Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Baked Chicken Pilaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Baked Chicken Pilaf

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2014

      Tastes nice, would probably have put a bit more spice in it just to make it more exciting but it tastes great anyway. Only thing is the rice came out a bit sticky/starchy, I dunno if that was just me not using enough water or not cooking it long enough. Would definitely make it again with some more spice and maybe added vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      Great chicken and rice pilaf recipe!!! I love pine nuts, so when I saw this offered, I knew I wanted to tag it. I had a boneless/skinless chicken thigh in the freezer, but at the last minute, I had to switch to using a boneless/skinless chicken breast as the thigh had gotten freezer burned. I cut this back to serve one (which for me, it would serve me at least twice, so economical too) and omitted the sultans as I am not a fan of sweet fruit with my meats. The other change I made was to coat the chicken pieces in some seasoned flour before browning, hoping to keep it moist during baking, and it was a success. I loved the flavor from the tumeric and red onion and really loved the crunch of the toasted pine nuts. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe Noo!!! Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      This is a very delicious chicken and rice dish. I love the flavor and color that the turmeric provides and the use of the red onion. I did use bone-in chicken thighs and I left the skin on during the cooking process to add more flavor. Served this dish with a side salad and it made a perfect meal for tonight. Made for PRMR, September, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Very easily prepared, I did preheat the stove but realised this was just as quickly prepared on the stovetop. I omitted the sultanas, since I don't care for them, I did consider adding sauteed zucchini and although I didn't, I do think this, or similar, would be a good addition. I served this with a steamed peas and corn mix, we all very much enjoyed it and it certainly is a perfect meal to make when you don't have much time r dont feel much like cooking! Any veg dish would accompany it well. Thanks Noo, made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I really loved this! I wanted something "basic" tonight, but instead I got something spectacular! What a wonderful surprise for a 30 minute meal! I just wish pine nuts were cheaper here!!! I'll definitely keep this recipe...loved the raisins. The portions are generous....I served with a salad and cut the recipe in half, and I think half would generously serve 3. But there is nothing wrong with generous portions....if DS was home, there would be nothing left! Made for PRMR....thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Have no idea (& didn't care!) about howmuch 3 ounces of the raisins were, but just added probably close to 1 cup ~ What the heck, I LOVE 'EM! Went with the recipe the rest of the way, though & we had a great main course for our supper! A very nice change from all the chicken breasts I prepare! A very nice keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Tasty and easy, although more colorful accents could be added. Sorry I did not have cilantro on hand for garnish, but next time I will accent with steamed broccoli. This is a pilaf for mushroom haters; I'll probably add some next time. My Le Creuset pot came in handy for this recipe. Thank you for sharing, Noo! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Weeelllllll... I ummm forgot to preheat the oven so I cooked it stovetop - brought it to a boil, capped it & turned the heat to low for 20 minutes. It came out perfectly. AND, here is the best part: THE PICKY ONE went back for FOURTHS. Which means not only is this fast, easy & yummy but it will be making a regular rotation at our house. THANK YOU. Made for Aus/NZ Swap 6/09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Baked Chicken Pilaf

    Serving Size: 1 (541 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 834.8
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    32%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 121.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 435.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 98.7 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 42.6 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes