Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Baked Chicken Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Baked Chicken Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2007

      This was a much easier way to make parm than pan frying it first. I took a hint from another recipe I have and used cooking spray to coat the chicken after its breaded. It crisps up very nicely in the oven that way! I added some parmesan cheese to the breadcrumb mixture too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2014

      Easy, quick, and adults and kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2013

      It was delicious! I didn't know if you used whole breast or if you pounded them flat, so I cut mine in half and them followed the directions. The only thing I changed was the cheese - since I didn't have mozzarella I used shredded three cheese and it was amazing! Can't wait to try it with the mozzarella next time! This is a recipe keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      simple and tasty, I put 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese with the breadcrumbs, a little garlic powder. Of course, i put garlic on everything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

    • on March 09, 2011

      This was so easy to prepare and very delicious! Definitely a keeper and I will be making it again. My husband and daughter both ate it up. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

    • on August 26, 2008

      Very nice dish, the chicken was tender and juicy. I did season my chicken with salt and pepper, and added parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs about 2TBSP just for a litte extra flavor. I prefer baking chicken parmesan to cut out the frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Delicious and so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I have died and gone to heaven. This is one of our favorite Italian dishes... yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      this is DELICIOUS. :) my hubby told me over and over how much he liked this dinner and how tender the chicken was! our oven only took 15 minutes originally and then 5 minutes for the cheese to melt, but I used chicken tenders so maybe that was why? I also didn't use as much pasta sauce as listed, just eyeballed it till the chicken was pretty much covered. we ate ours plain [no noodles] and will be having it again for sure! thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      My DH liked this very much. My only changes were to add some italian herbs. I think next time I will also add some parmesan to the breadcrumbs. Maybe 1/4 cup. This was very easy and I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Easy to make and super tasty. I have made this at least 5 times this year, each time this chicken dish turns out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I just made this for lunch today and it is excellent!! Thank you for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Made this for lunch today, and added freshly grated parmesan on top instead of mozzarella (which I didn't have.) Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      This was a terrific recipe and made for a special meal that was quick and easy to prepare and got thumbs up from the whole family. The instructions were clear an concise, which is always a plus. I will definately prepare this again and again. Thanks Christine NJ for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      This recipe was quick and easy. I followed the directions and it made a very moist chicken with a nice flavor. My boyfriend, his parents, and his picky teenagers all liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      This is so easy and taste great and that is whats important to me. Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Very yummy.I was looking for a healthier way to make chicken parmesan, and I found it! This was quick and easy and no greasy mess to clean up. I placed the chicken breast on parchment paper and baked in the oven for approximately 35 minutes to get it brown on the outside. Then I placed in a large pan on top of the stop and placed pasta sauce and a slice of provolone over each one and let cook until cheese was melted. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      This is a quicker and easier way to prepare this dish than frying the chicken first. It's also healthier! I admit, I prefer the chicken fried, but do it this way most often because it's better for all of us. I also pound the chicken so the pieces are thinner and all of even thickness. Sometimes I add some milk to the egg...otherwise, this is how I've always done it...pretty full proof. Wonderful with homemade sauce, but the jarred 4 cheese varieties go great with this. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Baked Chicken Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (540 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 630.8
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    30%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 151.3 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1960.1 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 41.9 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes