Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Baked Chicken Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Baked Chicken Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2007

      This was a much easier way to make parm than pan frying it first. I took a hint from another recipe I have and used cooking spray to coat the chicken after its breaded. It crisps up very nicely in the oven that way! I added some parmesan cheese to the breadcrumb mixture too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2013

      It was delicious! I didn't know if you used whole breast or if you pounded them flat, so I cut mine in half and them followed the directions. The only thing I changed was the cheese - since I didn't have mozzarella I used shredded three cheese and it was amazing! Can't wait to try it with the mozzarella next time! This is a recipe keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      simple and tasty, I put 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese with the breadcrumbs, a little garlic powder. Of course, i put garlic on everything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

    • on March 09, 2011

      This was so easy to prepare and very delicious! Definitely a keeper and I will be making it again. My husband and daughter both ate it up. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

    • on August 26, 2008

      Very nice dish, the chicken was tender and juicy. I did season my chicken with salt and pepper, and added parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs about 2TBSP just for a litte extra flavor. I prefer baking chicken parmesan to cut out the frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Delicious and so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I have died and gone to heaven. This is one of our favorite Italian dishes... yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      this is DELICIOUS. :) my hubby told me over and over how much he liked this dinner and how tender the chicken was! our oven only took 15 minutes originally and then 5 minutes for the cheese to melt, but I used chicken tenders so maybe that was why? I also didn't use as much pasta sauce as listed, just eyeballed it till the chicken was pretty much covered. we ate ours plain [no noodles] and will be having it again for sure! thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      My DH liked this very much. My only changes were to add some italian herbs. I think next time I will also add some parmesan to the breadcrumbs. Maybe 1/4 cup. This was very easy and I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Easy to make and super tasty. I have made this at least 5 times this year, each time this chicken dish turns out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I just made this for lunch today and it is excellent!! Thank you for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Made this for lunch today, and added freshly grated parmesan on top instead of mozzarella (which I didn't have.) Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      This was a terrific recipe and made for a special meal that was quick and easy to prepare and got thumbs up from the whole family. The instructions were clear an concise, which is always a plus. I will definately prepare this again and again. Thanks Christine NJ for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      This recipe was quick and easy. I followed the directions and it made a very moist chicken with a nice flavor. My boyfriend, his parents, and his picky teenagers all liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      This is so easy and taste great and that is whats important to me. Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Very yummy.I was looking for a healthier way to make chicken parmesan, and I found it! This was quick and easy and no greasy mess to clean up. I placed the chicken breast on parchment paper and baked in the oven for approximately 35 minutes to get it brown on the outside. Then I placed in a large pan on top of the stop and placed pasta sauce and a slice of provolone over each one and let cook until cheese was melted. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      This is a quicker and easier way to prepare this dish than frying the chicken first. It's also healthier! I admit, I prefer the chicken fried, but do it this way most often because it's better for all of us. I also pound the chicken so the pieces are thinner and all of even thickness. Sometimes I add some milk to the egg...otherwise, this is how I've always done it...pretty full proof. Wonderful with homemade sauce, but the jarred 4 cheese varieties go great with this. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      I loved the taste and also the ease in which it was to parpare. This has become one of my favorate meals

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Baked Chicken Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (540 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 630.8
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    30%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 151.3 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1960.1 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 41.9 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites