Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Baked Bar-B-Qued Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Baked Bar-B-Qued Ribs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2006

      Grilled ribs are still the best, but when there is torrential rain, you need an alternative. These turned out really tender, juicy and fall off the bone. The second time I made them, I thinned the bbq sauce and dipped the ribs in to coat more evenly, and then poured over the remainder. What is particularly great is that this requires very little hands-on time, a plus on a busy day. I used a baking pan with foil cover, worked just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      A fantastic way to get tender, "fall off the bone" ribs in the oven. I used this recipe more for the cooking method as I already had my ribs rubbed from Costco and ready to go. I did not use the beer because I did not want to dilute the rub. I used my new PC Deep Dish Baker, and was able to fit two racks of ribs by cutting them into sections of 3 ribs each. After draining out the fat, I layered the ribs back in the baker, coating each layer with a generous amount of the BBQ sauce. DH went nuts over them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      I made this recipe a while ago, actually forgot to rate and review. I have "definitely do not make again". I can't complain about the preparation and cook time, but the flavor was a definitely no, no (for us anyway).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      So easy and so tasty. The beer really leaves the ribs tender & Moist. I used Diane original BBQ sauce. We really enjoyed the end result

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      This was easy to do and tasted yummy. I used Bobbie-Q Sauce (Barbecue Sauce) mixed with some bottled sauces for the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This is a great recipe! My family loved it. The only change that I made was to add a bit of brown sugar and bbq sauce to the beer before hand, just a cup or so to give it some flavor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      These were very easy to make. They were very tender and flavorful. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This recipe is a real keeper. So simple and absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      This was my first attempt at making bbq ribs and they turned out finger-lickin good! Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Baked Bar-B-Qued Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (606 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1390.7
     
    Calories from Fat 958
    68%
    Total Fat 106.5 g
    163%
    Saturated Fat 34.2 g
    171%
    Cholesterol 363.5 mg
    121%
    Sodium 901.0 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 70.7 g
    141%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes