18 Reviews

* Reviewed for Aus/NZ Forum Recipe Swap December 2010 * Easy and delicious. I made half the recipe and was enjoyed by my family. The roasted tomatoes blend perfectly with the sweet balsamic. A gluten-free recipe as written too. A lovely rustic tomato dish.......... Delicious! :) Photo also to be posted

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** December 30, 2010

I brought these to a 4th of July barbecue last night and they were devoured! Everyone asked for the recipe. Oh, and I loved them too :) The house was filled with the smell of rosemary and balsamic while baking. The only thing I might change next time is to use the lower amount of brown sugar listed because I found them a tad too sweet with 2 tbsp. Thanks Loula for a delicious, healthy recipe that I will enjoy again!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noway July 05, 2010

These sweet little gems are a tasty as they are pretty. Between the brown sugar and the natural sugar of the tomatoes these are very sweet but very yummy next to some good fresh French bread. Made as written us 1 tablespoon Splenda brown, 2 tablespoons Fig balsamic vinegar, 2 tablespoons olive oil (I posted the amounts because the recipe gives a range). Will be making this again. Thanks so much for the post.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl May 23, 2010

Using fresh cherry tomatoes and fresh rosemary from the garden this was a delicious accompaniment to cheese omelet and Emirati rice. My husband and I will next time try this over fresh pasta. I didn't cut the tomatoes in half-they were really small to begin with. The tomatoes were broiled for about 15 minutes and we ate the sauce by dunking French bread into it! This is destined to become a regular item on our menu! Thank you for posting the recipe! Reviewed for Veg Tag September.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl September 11, 2010

Just one bite the The Mister exclaimed DELICOUS! Gobbled by the rest of the tomato lovin' folks, too. Made for A-NZ #11 Recipe Tag.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng June 17, 2010

Yummy little side dish! This was so simple and so tasty. I halved the recipe and used the lower amounts listed for each measurement range. Served alongside a simple pasta dish for a great meal. Thanks Lalaloula for sharing this keeper. Made for Best of 2010 Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme February 21, 2011

These were very good and a nice change from our ususal side dishes. I really liked the delicate taste of the rosemary with the balsamic. I would decrease the sugar and add garlic the next time I make these. Made for Best of 2010 Tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet February 20, 2011

Beautiful recipe, Lalaloula!! Amazingly delicious, and soooo little effort! Definitely a do again recipe. Loved it....thanks for sharing this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 27, 2010

These tomatoes were SO good! Easy to fix, I served with pork chops but I think they'd be good with just about anything. I made just as directed and would not change a thing. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof July 25, 2010

Wonderful tomatoes! So easy to throw together, with a delicious result. Thanks for sharing! Veg*n Swap 24

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews July 12, 2010
Oven-Baked Balsamic Cherry Tomatoes With Rosemary