Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Baked Balsamic Cherry Tomatoes With Rosemary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Baked Balsamic Cherry Tomatoes With Rosemary

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2010

      * Reviewed for Aus/NZ Forum Recipe Swap December 2010 * Easy and delicious. I made half the recipe and was enjoyed by my family. The roasted tomatoes blend perfectly with the sweet balsamic. A gluten-free recipe as written too. A lovely rustic tomato dish.......... Delicious! :) Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      I brought these to a 4th of July barbecue last night and they were devoured! Everyone asked for the recipe. Oh, and I loved them too :) The house was filled with the smell of rosemary and balsamic while baking. The only thing I might change next time is to use the lower amount of brown sugar listed because I found them a tad too sweet with 2 tbsp. Thanks Loula for a delicious, healthy recipe that I will enjoy again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      These sweet little gems are a tasty as they are pretty. Between the brown sugar and the natural sugar of the tomatoes these are very sweet but very yummy next to some good fresh French bread. Made as written us 1 tablespoon Splenda brown, 2 tablespoons Fig balsamic vinegar, 2 tablespoons olive oil (I posted the amounts because the recipe gives a range). Will be making this again. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      Using fresh cherry tomatoes and fresh rosemary from the garden this was a delicious accompaniment to cheese omelet and Emirati rice. My husband and I will next time try this over fresh pasta. I didn't cut the tomatoes in half-they were really small to begin with. The tomatoes were broiled for about 15 minutes and we ate the sauce by dunking French bread into it! This is destined to become a regular item on our menu! Thank you for posting the recipe! Reviewed for Veg Tag September.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Just one bite the The Mister exclaimed DELICOUS! Gobbled by the rest of the tomato lovin' folks, too. Made for A-NZ #11 Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Yummy little side dish! This was so simple and so tasty. I halved the recipe and used the lower amounts listed for each measurement range. Served alongside a simple pasta dish for a great meal. Thanks Lalaloula for sharing this keeper. Made for Best of 2010 Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      These were very good and a nice change from our ususal side dishes. I really liked the delicate taste of the rosemary with the balsamic. I would decrease the sugar and add garlic the next time I make these. Made for Best of 2010 Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Beautiful recipe, Lalaloula!! Amazingly delicious, and soooo little effort! Definitely a do again recipe. Loved it....thanks for sharing this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      These tomatoes were SO good! Easy to fix, I served with pork chops but I think they'd be good with just about anything. I made just as directed and would not change a thing. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Wonderful tomatoes! So easy to throw together, with a delicious result. Thanks for sharing! Veg*n Swap 24

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      How good are these! Ohh Loula, what a wonderful recipe. Great flavours and so easy to prepare and make! The 3 of us devoured these with roast beef, and these were just the best. The sugar takes the acidity out of the tomatoes and combined with the balsamic the flavours are sweet and tangy. I made exactly as written and they could not have tasted any better. Making this often Loula! Thanks Loula. Update: I have made this again and served with meatloaf ........... the family are asking for it again tonight, this is a wonderful recipe Loula!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Very tasty side dish. Thanks for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      What a fantastic dish! Loved it! If your cherry tomatoes are sweet, skip the extra sugar. This is a great flavor combo and so pretty too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      With just the 2 of us for this dish, I did cut the recipe in half, but otherwise, it was followed, & we found it absolutely delicious! I particularly loved the sweetness of it all, but then my sweet tooth has no limits, I know! We had a bit left over, & I made a bagel sandwich with some of this along with a thin layer of cream cheese! D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S! Thanks so much for posting this great keeper of a recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Terrific tomatoes! I followed the recipe, using the low amounts of sugar and oil. The result is so sweet and rich tasting that having made it as a side I was compelled to make it again. This time I spread it on brie, wrapped the brie in pastry and baked it. Fabulous!!! This is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      Outstanding flavor!!! I love how the brown sugar helps to carmelize the tomatoes. My favorite bits were those that got really crispy. It was almost like candy, yet still healthy! I love these tomatoes. Thanks so much. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      These make a nice side dish, roasting always gives tomatoes such a great flavor. I used half the oil, just a sprinkle of salt and no sugar for our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I didn't get cherry tomatoes, so cut up roma tomatoes and halved the recipe. My timer didn't work so they cooked a bit longer, but were still so good! I just loved the balsamic vinegar! These will be made again! Thanks! Made for the Best of 2010 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Baked Balsamic Cherry Tomatoes With Rosemary

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.9
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    71%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 470.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rosemary

    aceto balsamico

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites