Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outta this world Sausage Pasta Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outta this world Sausage Pasta Soup

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2003

      Hey 'cous!-- had to add this comment -- Hubby doesn't like the same thing for two consecutive non-breakfast meals. He's been eating this soup for an entire week!-- When you made this for for Farm Show week it was a total hit. My initial comment was I would never be able to make it for Hubby because he wouldn't like the peppers ... well I'm glad I didn't offer to eat my hat! Hubby loved it! He said he loved the grease ... well there wasn't any ... I had to add a bit of olive oil to do the onions, peppers, and garlic. I used a small orange pepper instead of the green. "He-who-doesn't-like-turkey" was dumbfounded when I told him it was turkey sausage! Even 15 mo. old daughter loves this soup! A very YUMMY 5-stars from me and my family! This recipe proves that you don't need beef and fat/grease for a recipe to be really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      What a great tasting soup! I made it for supper when we were expecting guests. They cancelled at the last minute so I froze most of it before I added the pasta. The next weekend I defrosted the soup, heated it, added the pasta, cooked for 20 minutes, and it was just as good as the first day. Then I had the treat of having soup every day (I am not kidding) at lunch for a week. Try this; you will like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Made for Zaar Alphabet Soup Tag 2009 for lunch today. I cut the recipe in half and followed the directions except for the water I used beef broth and water and added spinach because I needed to use it up. A very good and quick meal. Served with garlic bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Great recipe! Thanks for posting! I followed this recipe almost exactly. The only thing I changed was the pasta...I used shells instead. ---- ooops...forgot that i used breakfast sausage roll (jimmy dean-mild) instead of turkey sausage!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      You are so right. This soup is 'Outta this world'! I've made this twice now and both times we have stuffed ourselves. :) The first time I made it with sweet Italian sausage and it turned out perfect. The second time I couldn't find Italian sausage so I used sage breakfast sausage. It was still good but lacked a little flavor so I added more salt, pepper and garlic. Thank you so much for posting! This is a new family favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Loved this! I have a lot of turkey sausage I bought on sale in the freezer and was looking for ways to use it up. I followed the recipe other then I had frozen peppers, so I used a 1/2 cup of green peppers. I also only used 6 cups of water and instead of diced tomatoes, I used crushed. I only buy Splenda so used that in place of the sugar. We really enjoyed this and the leftovers were even better heated up for lunch today!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      Very good recipe and easy to make too! Next time I will try it with the hot Italian sausage instead of the mild.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      This is a great recipe for two reasons. It tastes awesome and only has 51 calories per cup! I like to think of it as our pig out meal without guilt. If only I could find 29 more recipes like this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      This is a favorite at lunchtime in my restaurant. Thank you for a surefire winner! I add a little balsamic vinegar for interest!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

    • on June 22, 2010

      This was very easy to make. I made this with half sweet/half spicy turkey Italian sausage. Also about 3 cloves garlic, 6 cups water, omitted the sugar, and threw in some spinach I needed to use up. Smelled so good while cooking and tasted great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This was just plain awesome! So simple for a quick meal. The only changes I made was a little less green pepper and thyme and used 1 large can of crushed tomatoes instead of the diced. I didn't have bow tie pasta so subd penne instead. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I wanted something quick and easy, and I found this in Taste of Home 30 Minute Cookbook, courtesy of Alice Rabe, Beemer, Nebraska. The only difference in the recipe is it calls for 6 cups of water. I used spicy italian sausage and threw in extra onion and garlic (personal preference), and used fresh tomatoes. This tastes like you worked hard, but it was simple and delicious. Next time, I think I might try it with some kidney or garbanzo beans too. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

    • on February 23, 2007

      Fantastic! I didn't have turkey sausage so used spicy Italian sausage. The flavors were incredible! It was actually even better the next day when we had it for lunch. I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      This is a delicious soup. We've served it the last two years for Christmas Eve. It's hearty and perfect for snow weather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outta this world Sausage Pasta Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (322 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.5
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    51%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 115.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 748.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes