9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was wonderful!! We have been looking for a recipe for all the deer meat in the freezer. In years past no one ever liked it but my husband kept on bringing home more!! But this everyone loved. I followed the recipe except for using cider vinegar and I'm going to try red wine vinegar this time. Thanks for finally giving us a recipe my family will eat! Do you have any for Cube steaks?? LOL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmd20ts January 31, 2011

i needed a new deer steak marinade. and the husband loved it! but he is also a huge fan of ketchup. i followed it exactly; except for additionally adding a double shot of red wine (from leftovers). also, i only had time to marinate it for about 5 hours. definately reserve 1/2 cup or so for basting and dipping sauce! yum! i will be doing this again real soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tifferson811 July 05, 2010

This is just wonderful. I have passed this recipe on to many people for you also. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momof3 July 07, 2008

This was pretty good. It tasted a bit to bbq saucey for my tastes though, next time I think I will leave out the ketchup. That is just my personal opinion. Broiling the venison worked perfectly though, in fact I think I will always cook them that way from now on. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eliza S November 13, 2007

This is awsome !!!!!!!!!!!! I cut the ketchup to 1/4 cup and added a 1/4 cup cocktail sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chandlert2003 March 22, 2007

This produced a good flavor.....but the venison steaks were still tough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lightly Toasted September 07, 2006

I used it with venison medaillions with great success. Cooked the remaining marinade just a little before serving it, though, to make sure no uncooked meat juices were in it. Delish! Highly recommended.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paula5 February 04, 2006

wonderful flavor. it smelled so wonderful it was hard not to eat it right away. I marinated it overnight, grilled over charcoal served with hashbrown bake and salad. will definately have again- thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spyder-man April 29, 2005

This was really good. My company agreed. It was easy to make and i had most ingredients on hand. thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leanne #2 February 13, 2005
Outrageously Wonderful Marinated Venison Steaks