Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outrageously Good Broiled Shrimp! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outrageously Good Broiled Shrimp!

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2014

      Amazingly good! I did use a substitute (smashed Texas Toast croutons) because i ran out of breadcrumbs but OMG it was great!!! And it was not time consuming. everyone love it! Thanks Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      These were great, thank you! We used local BC prawns and they were so sweet and delectable. Will keep this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      These were really quick to throw together but, I thought they lacked a little in flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      If these aren't actually "outrageously good" they are darn close! I had 26-30/lb shrimp, and when I butterflied them, I actually placed them butterflied side down to broil. It made them look very fancy when they were done. This is a very quick and easy recipe and the shrimp are so juicy and tender. The only thing I'll probably do differently next time is the coating. Rather than the sprinkling on the tray (I often try the recipe as posted the first time), I think I'll follow suit with the other reviewers and shake in a bag to coat the shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Really good and easy recipe for Shrimp. I put them in a bag and sprayed with butter flavor cooking spray and tossed with panko, garlic salt, and parmesan. I then layed them out on a lightly butter flavor lightly spray non-stick cooking sheet and lightly sprayed the shrimp once again. Then proceeded to broil until golden brown. I sprinkled with parsley upon removing from the oven. As I said, they were very good, but next time I think I will use more breading and parmessan just to give them a little more flavor. Thanks so much for the recipe Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I only had small shrimp but this recipe was sooo worth it! My daughter and I whipped it out in no time, and the taste has made DH say that this should be the way we make shrimp all the time. This is huge because he is a "saute the shrimp in butter and lemon pepper" guy for as long as I can remember. We squeezed fresh lime juice over these and they were outstanding! Wonderful recipe; thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This was VERY well received by my DH and 9 YO DD who both wanted seconds. I used the recipe technique for the crumbs (did not coat the entire shrimp) Instead of butter, I used several sprays of "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" spray for almost no fat. This got it down to 8 WW pts with VERY generous portion sizes. I doubled the recipe for 4 servings. Also used panko crumbs. As I was serving it, I thought it would be nice if each shrimp had a tsp. of crabmeat on it and then was topped with the crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      OK. I also used the bag method of coating the shrimp, but they came out of the broiler not as crisp as i would have expected. I reheated leftovers in the toaster oven...and, those were better, but they still need some more flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      I thought is was greasy but good. I didn't have garlic salt so I used garlic powder and regular table salt. I also didn't have breadcrumbs so I food processed some water crackers. I used the "mix in bag" method. I served it with plain pasta and steamed broccoli. My kid just ate the broccoli and pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. Amazing! Easy! Neat and Clean! I used panko and Parmigiano Reggiano, broiled them for four minutes and the taste was fabulous. This will be made over and over again at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      This shrimp was Sooooo good! After cleaning my plate I wanted to make another batch! I can't wait to make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      OMG!! SOO good and SOO easy!! I made this last night, and I couldn't believe how quick, easy and good it was! Thanks so much Marie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

    • on May 27, 2007

      This is my new BEST EVER way to make shrimp . I varied recipe just a little, by dipping the shrimp in melted butter and using panko as my breading...BUT OH HOW PERFECT these were.....not at all greasy and cooked to perfection. (I usually always overcook the shrimp when I fry them or skillet saute them). I have found my best and easiest recipe for shrimp!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      Yep !! You really need another 5 stars !! Jumbo shrimp were on sale at the local Super yesterday, so picked up 1 pound + 2 ! Today we met OLD friends (from high school, in the '50's) and had an ENORMOUS lunch at Double T Diner -(see Barry Levinson), - so this was a perfect "snack" for dinner !! Will do MANY more times with suggestions from other reviewers !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Hubbie loved this one--a quick, easy meal to end a long workday. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      We've had some excellent meals since I joined Recipezaar but my husband thinks this is the best thing he's ever eaten! It was easy and quick to prepare and the taste was excellent. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      10 stars. Even our picky daughter who says she can't stand seafood after her big brother came back from a crab-boating experience, was ready to hoard these babies! Out-of-this- world shrimp! I bought "large" 20 - 31 count per pound shrimp, I did not butterfly them and I think this step can be removed unless using colassal-size shrimp. I also used panko and the 'bag' method, and sprinkled the fresh parsley over just when they came out of the oven. These are too good to even talk about! I'll check back, I think I can do a low-fat version of these. Who would have wanted to until we tasted these and would like to have them on a regular basis! Thanks, Marie! — Mar 12, 2006 -- Update: This evening I lightly sprayed a non-stick baking sheet with butter flavored cooking spray, tossed the shrimp in a bag with panko, garlic salt and parmesan, laid them out on the pan and sprayed them lightly with more spray and brolied until goden brown. Wonderful! And not too bad fat-wise. This is my very favorite Zaar recipe, and that's saying a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      Wow Marie! Awesome shrimp, just awesome! So easy to make and very quick to the table, tasty and loved by everyone here. I used collosal shrimp and will definitely be making these wonderful shrimp again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      A nice quick and easy shrimp preparation. I added some crushed red pepper for a little extra kick. We used the leftovers for shrimp tacos and they were really good as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outrageously Good Broiled Shrimp!

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 446.9
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    35%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 512.9 mg
    170%
    Sodium 2422.9 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 55.5 g
    111%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes