32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Amazingly good! I did use a substitute (smashed Texas Toast croutons) because i ran out of breadcrumbs but OMG it was great!!! And it was not time consuming. everyone love it! Thanks Marie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grandiva11 August 01, 2014

These were great, thank you! We used local BC prawns and they were so sweet and delectable. Will keep this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pollo May 28, 2011

These were really quick to throw together but, I thought they lacked a little in flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaltnPepa March 12, 2010

If these aren't actually "outrageously good" they are darn close! I had 26-30/lb shrimp, and when I butterflied them, I actually placed them butterflied side down to broil. It made them look very fancy when they were done. This is a very quick and easy recipe and the shrimp are so juicy and tender. The only thing I'll probably do differently next time is the coating. Rather than the sprinkling on the tray (I often try the recipe as posted the first time), I think I'll follow suit with the other reviewers and shake in a bag to coat the shrimp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hodgemo2 October 15, 2009

Really good and easy recipe for Shrimp. I put them in a bag and sprayed with butter flavor cooking spray and tossed with panko, garlic salt, and parmesan. I then layed them out on a lightly butter flavor lightly spray non-stick cooking sheet and lightly sprayed the shrimp once again. Then proceeded to broil until golden brown. I sprinkled with parsley upon removing from the oven. As I said, they were very good, but next time I think I will use more breading and parmessan just to give them a little more flavor. Thanks so much for the recipe Marie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tweeky March 07, 2009

I only had small shrimp but this recipe was sooo worth it! My daughter and I whipped it out in no time, and the taste has made DH say that this should be the way we make shrimp all the time. This is huge because he is a "saute the shrimp in butter and lemon pepper" guy for as long as I can remember. We squeezed fresh lime juice over these and they were outstanding! Wonderful recipe; thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Lana~ January 11, 2009

This was VERY well received by my DH and 9 YO DD who both wanted seconds. I used the recipe technique for the crumbs (did not coat the entire shrimp) Instead of butter, I used several sprays of "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" spray for almost no fat. This got it down to 8 WW pts with VERY generous portion sizes. I doubled the recipe for 4 servings. Also used panko crumbs. As I was serving it, I thought it would be nice if each shrimp had a tsp. of crabmeat on it and then was topped with the crumbs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy020 January 07, 2009

OK. I also used the bag method of coating the shrimp, but they came out of the broiler not as crisp as i would have expected. I reheated leftovers in the toaster oven...and, those were better, but they still need some more flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ December 12, 2008

I thought is was greasy but good. I didn't have garlic salt so I used garlic powder and regular table salt. I also didn't have breadcrumbs so I food processed some water crackers. I used the "mix in bag" method. I served it with plain pasta and steamed broccoli. My kid just ate the broccoli and pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gobruijns April 30, 2008

I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. Amazing! Easy! Neat and Clean! I used panko and Parmigiano Reggiano, broiled them for four minutes and the taste was fabulous. This will be made over and over again at my house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leetie16 April 02, 2008
Outrageously Good Broiled Shrimp!