Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outrageously Easy Big Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outrageously Easy Big Bread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2008

      This is easy. I mixed it in my Kitchen Aid and made as directed. Mine were cooked in exactly 20 minutes. What more can you ask for, easy and tastes great. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I have been making this bread for a bit over a year now. I love it. I do prefer a more sour taste to the dough, so I force it to work more. I punch it down at least once (sometimes twice) before baking. i also have baked it longer (periodically hitting it with my spray bottle of water) to make it crustier

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I have never made bread before I found this recipe last week. I was able to make good bread the first day, and I have made like 5 batches. I quit buying bread in the store. I want to try it with whole wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      oh YUMMM! this was the easiest bread i've ever made and i can't believe how light and fluffy and good it is! made exactly as written, no changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      What a great no knead bread! I halved the recipe to one loaf and used half whole wheat bread flour and half all purpse flour. My loaf baked to a beautiful golden brown smooth round loaf. It is a really soft, moist, but fluffy bread. I thouroughly enjoyed this straight out of the oven with some peanut butter!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I made this bread after finding the recipe on vegweb.com...it makes two HUGE loaves. I'm thinking about halving the recipe and making it into two loaves using a loaf pans. Its delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      Delicious! I had my reservations as I read the direction where it stated not to stir the yeast with the water and then again when I added that to the other mixture and there was a bunch of undissolved yeast going into the mix and yet again when I checked the dough after 45 mins and it hadn't risen. I was tempted to toss it out, but made the loaf (I halved the recipe) covered it and let it sit for 45 mins., checked it and it rose beautifully. Baked it for 23 mins and it turned out perfect. The only change I made was only use half the amount of salt called for and would do that again. I slathered a warm piece with butter and it was so yummy, came back for another and ate it naked and I think it was just as yummy. Thanks for posting this easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      This recipe is awesome. It is beyond easy, ALWAYS comes out perfect and is the best bread EVER, not just the best vegan bread. LOVE IT! Always impresses a crowd as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      This bread recipe is SO easy to make plus being very soft and delicious. My family just loves it!
      It has been a long time since I made a loaf of homemade bread ( I used to make 8 koaves at a time many years ago) but after working too many hours at my job and a family to take care of I lost interest in it. Now that I am retired I have more time to do the things I enjoy such as baking and cooking. I used my Kitchenaid Mixer to process the dough and followed all the wonderful directions provided. If you are ready to try making bread I encourage you to try this recipe, you won't regret it. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      This is probably the 5th time I've made bread, and this recipe is by far the best - and easiest! I didn't make any substitutions, but did need more hot water than the recipe called for. I also punched down the bread before putting it on the cookie sheets. After about 10 minutes in the oven, I rubbed a little butter on top. Hey, I'm not vegan! And the golden brown, crusty top looks amazing. The bread tastes great and has a fluffy-ish texture ... 22 minutes in the oven worked for me. Me and the kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      BOO! This did NOT turn out for me! I'm wondering if I was confused a little. I baked on a cookie sheet and it never really puffed up like bread. It turned out more like... brownie like bread?? It was OK and I munched it, but I don't know what I'll do with it since it's so soft. I'm not a big bread maker and wanted to try something easy and fail proof... any ideas what went wrong?? I didn't give a star rating as I'm the only one that seems to have troubles...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outrageously Easy Big Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1426 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1782.0
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    20%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3507.5 mg
    146%
    Total Carbohydrate 307.9 g
    102%
    Dietary Fiber 12.0 g
    48%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 41.6 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes