Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outrageous Boston Cream Pie Cupcakes! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outrageous Boston Cream Pie Cupcakes!

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2010

      These are fantastic! Made them for Valentine's day, and they went over very well. When I mixed the pudding with the half and half, it set rather rapidly, so I had a lot of chunks to fold into the whipped cream. I think next time I'll mix the pudding up and pour immediately into the whipped cream, it might make it mix a lot more evenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      I have made these for 6 different events and everyone is still asking for more. This is a goldmine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      These cupcakes are delicious and easy to make! I froze a few to save, they were delicious as a frozen treat as well. Definitely a new favorite dessert in my home. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      These were delicious and super easy to make! 5 stars for taste, I only gave 4 for logistics/waste--my cake mix only made 18 cupcakes, and I had tons of ganache and filling left over. Next time I'll cut the ganache and filling in half, and it should be about perfect for 1 batch of box cupcakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Excellent!!!! Using the amounts listed I had enough filling and ganache to do 36 regular size cupcakes. I even over filled a few and had all kinds of filling left. (Try not to over fill them, they split open, so I had to eat about 3 right off. Waste not want not ;) Let the ganache cool off and thicken up a bit so it doesn't run too much. These were tastey and someone asked where I bought them. She was shocked when I told her I made them. I was surprised how close the filling was to a boston creme pie/cake. It didn't taste like it was just pudding. I may use this filling recipe for cream puffs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      These cupcakes were so delicious. I should have let my chocolate cool a little more because it made them really messy, but still so good. Thank you for this wonderful recipe....hit the spot with my sweet tooth!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      These were so good. Next time I will fill up the cakes more though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Love, love, love these cupcakes! Boston Cream Pie is one of my all time favorites, but I don't often take the time to make it. These are quick, easy and oh, so satisfying. My two girls had loads of fun dipping them in the ganache, and of course, eating them up. They were a hit with Dad as well. Thank you for sharing a new family favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2014

      I made these at the last minute for the hubby's birthday and oh...my...goodness were they GOOD! We normally don't eat many sweets but the family scarfed these down! This is a recipe that is definitely going into the family cookbook! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      I made these as directed. They were a big hit! I had a problem filling the cupcakes though. I couldn't tell how much filling was in each cupcake and I ended up with over a cup left over. I had a lot of the chocolate left over too. I started making the ganache with a cup of chocolate chips but ended up adding almost 2 more cups of chocolate chips because the consistency was too thin. I will have to bake something else to use up the leftovers (darn - lol) I will definitely make these again. Thank you for posting this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      This was really good...I followed the recipe up until the ganache. I used equal parts by weight (24oz.) heavy cream & semisweet chocolate chips. The filling on this is what makes this outstanding!! I could eat the filling by itself!! I doubled the recipe for the filling, did 4 boxes of cake mix, & still had some filling left over!! Filled all 115 cupcakes with about 5 grams of filling. Definitely makes alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      My cake mix only made 16 cupcakes- and I had SO much chocolate and cream left (so buy two boxes folks, just do it). <br/><br/>I bake EVERYTHING from scratch-but I was in a bind and went with this recipe and I will never do it differently. From scratch cupcakes have their place, but this is not it. The box mix had a mild flavor that didn't take away from the cream or chocolate. <br/><br/>These cupcakes are so great and taste just like Boston Cream should. MAKE THESE! You will not be sorry you did!!! So easy, so tasty. I can't get over how wonderful this recipe is. <br/><br/>Word of caution, DO NOT walk away from the heavy whipping cream and corn syrup on the stove-left alone for even a minute it will boil over like crazy (oops). Just take the time to watch it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      I decided to make these for my mother's birthday and I'm glad we did! I, too, had a lot of filling left over, but we found it made a great filling between chocolate chip cookies!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      These truly are outrageous! I made them as a gift for my Boston Cream Pie-loving Grampa and he couldn't get enough of them! My husband made me keep a few home so he could eat them. Will definitely be making these again! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outrageous Boston Cream Pie Cupcakes!

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.5
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    57%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 53.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 361.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes