14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are fantastic! Made them for Valentine's day, and they went over very well. When I mixed the pudding with the half and half, it set rather rapidly, so I had a lot of chunks to fold into the whipped cream. I think next time I'll mix the pudding up and pour immediately into the whipped cream, it might make it mix a lot more evenly.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ninjafluff February 18, 2010

I have made these for 6 different events and everyone is still asking for more. This is a goldmine!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pampa Bakery February 22, 2011

These cupcakes are delicious and easy to make! I froze a few to save, they were delicious as a frozen treat as well. Definitely a new favorite dessert in my home. Thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElegantMommy August 23, 2013

These were delicious and super easy to make! 5 stars for taste, I only gave 4 for logistics/waste--my cake mix only made 18 cupcakes, and I had tons of ganache and filling left over. Next time I'll cut the ganache and filling in half, and it should be about perfect for 1 batch of box cupcakes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
malloryforseth February 14, 2013

Excellent!!!! Using the amounts listed I had enough filling and ganache to do 36 regular size cupcakes. I even over filled a few and had all kinds of filling left. (Try not to over fill them, they split open, so I had to eat about 3 right off. Waste not want not ;) Let the ganache cool off and thicken up a bit so it doesn't run too much. These were tastey and someone asked where I bought them. She was shocked when I told her I made them. I was surprised how close the filling was to a boston creme pie/cake. It didn't taste like it was just pudding. I may use this filling recipe for cream puffs.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sowy1 June 09, 2012

These cupcakes were so delicious. I should have let my chocolate cool a little more because it made them really messy, but still so good. Thank you for this wonderful recipe....hit the spot with my sweet tooth!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milkman's Daughter November 13, 2011

These were so good. Next time I will fill up the cakes more though!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yourrose99 August 14, 2010

Love, love, love these cupcakes! Boston Cream Pie is one of my all time favorites, but I don't often take the time to make it. These are quick, easy and oh, so satisfying. My two girls had loads of fun dipping them in the ganache, and of course, eating them up. They were a hit with Dad as well. Thank you for sharing a new family favorite!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Great!full May 05, 2010

I made these at the last minute for the hubby's birthday and oh...my...goodness were they GOOD! We normally don't eat many sweets but the family scarfed these down! This is a recipe that is definitely going into the family cookbook! Thanks for sharing! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Happy Housewife September 07, 2014

I made these as directed. They were a big hit! I had a problem filling the cupcakes though. I couldn't tell how much filling was in each cupcake and I ended up with over a cup left over. I had a lot of the chocolate left over too. I started making the ganache with a cup of chocolate chips but ended up adding almost 2 more cups of chocolate chips because the consistency was too thin. I will have to bake something else to use up the leftovers (darn - lol) I will definitely make these again. Thank you for posting this recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagopm February 25, 2014
Outrageous Boston Cream Pie Cupcakes!