Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Steakhouse's Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Steakhouse's Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2010

      Wonderful quick recipe. Great to do with the kids. I like to up the serving size to 4 it fills a cleaned empty ketchup bottle perfectly and then you sauce when ever you need it. Goes great on veggies and thin with a little EVOO for a fantastic salad dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      We loved this. It was perfect with our onion rings and we look forward to trying it with other fried veggies. I left out the Oregano and we didn't miss it at all. Also used a Spicy Hot Horseradish and kept adding until I reached our preferred heat level. We found the flavor to be best after chilling for about 30 minutes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      delicious - made exactly as stated except added a shake more cayenne because I like it spicy. Made this for beer battered onion rings. I made a lot and added some dill relish and green onions in it for some fried clams and it was very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      VERY GOOD! added more of everything, but that was due to the fact that I had only about an hour for chill time, and wanted the flavors to be as ripe and full as possible. Thanks for posting! BTW, I used this with fried calamari.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      This was a very good dipping sauce! It seems like it needs to be a little thinner to be like Outback's, but I'm not sure what the ingredient would be...maybe a little cream? At any rate, I used this as a dip for onion rings and we really enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      Very tasty. I made exactly as written. Had to eat it right away and I still thought it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Made to go with my Elvis Fried Pickles....awesome! FYI, I upped the horseradish to 3 1/2 tsp. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      No chill time for us. Need a last minute sauce for the onions rings we decieded to get at the store and eat as soon as we got home. I had to increase the horseradish to 3 tsp and 2 dash cayene to get the spice we needed. after sitting overnight it might be too hot but then we will just add mayo and ketchup! Left out the oregano since I don't remember seeing any in the Outback version. We loved it anyway this is now in the tried and true book! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Perfect match for fried veggies!!! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

    • on July 28, 2008

      Boy did we love this sauce!!! I made it to serve with some homemade fried chicken fingers, and it went together perfectly!! I could see this sauce being used for so many things!! It will be made often!!! Thanks so very much for sharing this wonderful recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I've been making this for several years but forgot where I got the recipe! Stumbled across it today and wanted to give credit where credit is due. This stuff is awesome ~ especially good on chicken wings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I liked this! I used FF ingredients and smoked paprika. It went perfectly with my fries and reuben sandwich. Thanks DiB's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      We fixed Beef Fondue for our Christmas Eve dinner this year. We had curry sauce, horseradish sauce, avocado sauce, and this. This was by far everyone's favorite! I have a notion that this sauce would be good on almost anything! Thank you DiB's for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Thank you! I absolutely love the dipping sauce from Outback, and this was just what I was looking for :) I'll admit that I kinda went by taste...a little more horseradish and a touch more ketchup...but that's just personal taste. I used it on onion rings and then on mini corn dogs. I will be keeping this handy from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Almost identical to the Outback. I used the dip for Do at Home Onion Rings. My DH, who's not a big fan of O-Rings but likes the Bloomin' onion, couldn't stop eating the onion rings because of the dipping sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This was very, very good. We used it on Chicken Tenders, and really liked it. DH said there was 'something missing," but he thought it wasn't spicy enough and I thought it was a bit too spicy! We'll experiment with it. It's definitely a keeper. And by the way, as the spices marry, it gets a bit spicier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Excellent! I used it to dip fried zucchini. This has just the right amount of heat and have a very nice balance of ingredients. Beautiful recipe, and easy too. Took about 5 minutes to make and even after only chilling for 45 minutes was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      I absolutely love this sauce!!! I dipped the outback shrimp in this. I will be making this regularly. Thanks for posting. I have missed Outback as we don't have one here

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Very good and similar to Outback's sauce. I used this for salmon cakes and it was just right. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Steakhouse's Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.9
     
    Calories from Fat 355
    73%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1558.9 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites