Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Steakhouse's Coral Reef Crab Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Steakhouse's Coral Reef Crab Dip

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2011

      Thank you for this recipe...it was delicious! Definitely tastes just like Outback's crab dip. I agree with other posts that this makes enough for 2 occasions. The only substitutions made...we used 2 cups shredded swiss; only because our local (convenient) store did not have Gouda, and I didn't use shredded Parmesan. Just forgot to put it in. We served it with Pita chips, but I think next time I will try the honey wheat toast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      I have made this twice now and it's turned out pretty good. Originally, I followed the recipe exactly but with a few variations it's even better! I recommend adding more red pepper and cutting back on the Old Bay by about 1/2 tbs. The original recipe is just a bit salty. I also added about a half cup more corn the second time that I made it. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Yummy!! I'm so glad I found this recipe because the Outback near us has taken this off their menu! Prepared everything as is except I didn't have any already roasted red pepper so I sauteed up some red bell pepper in olive oil real quick. Freezed half and heated other half in my 1 qt slow cooker for Father's Day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      It was the Old Bay Seasoning that made this dip so great! I loved the Smoked Gouda Cheese. It does make a lot and expensive but worth every penny! I have made it a few times and I am getting ready to make it for Father's Day. My husband loves this we Pita Chips or I make the Outback Bread. I did not add or change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I think the best thing was the use of Old Bay Seasoning which we use in crabcakes. I dont think any other crab dip recipe uses this. Didnt have sour cream but still turned our creamy. Added green/red peppers and a variety of spicy English mustard. Also used our Irish mild cheese (no Gouda). Overall hit with many raves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      I just about jumped for joy when I found this. Outback has no stopped serving Coral Reef Crab Dip at their restaurants. I was so upset because it very quickly became my favorite food, only to be taken away. But you saved the day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      OMG! So good. I was looking for this recipe and I found this one. It does make a lot but it's a perfect portion for a family party (I have a big family, so it works). I still can't belive how good it came out and my husband agrees. This recipe will probably become my signature dip for parties!! Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Wow...I can't believe how much this made! It will fill an 8x8 pan easily! This was very easy to make too! Yes it isn't cheap, but you get your money's worth! I also copied Outback's way to serve the dip on party size toast you can get from the deli section! Even though the toast wasn't as delicious as Outback's...it was still good! I will serve this at every dinner and get-together! Thank you for posting it! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      I actually cut this recipe in half because michelle said it made alot and the half recipe did as well. This dip was delicious and it tasted just like the real thing!!! loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      SOOOOOOOOOOOOO good! Just like the Outbacks. Two warnings....this makes ALOT and it is not cheap to make, so I guess it is good that it makes alot! LOL! The flavor is spectacular! I used the smoked Gouda cheese and subbed Dijon for the yellow mustard. After it came out of the oven I gave it another good squeeze of lemon juice. It should sit for about 10 minutes before serving to set just a little. My friends raved and said this threatened the status fo my "world" famous artichoke dip! I knew then I had a sure fire hit on my hands! Thanks IM for finding this! You have made many people happier and heavier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Steakhouse's Coral Reef Crab Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.6
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    60%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 68.9 mg
    22%
    Sodium 840.0 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 15.9 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    gouda cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites