Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Steakhouse's Alice Springs Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Steakhouse's Alice Springs Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2009

      This is a good recipe and not too complicated to make. We left the mushrooms off...just cuz our kids don't like mushrooms...and it was still super yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Holy cow! I've never gotten this at Outback (who gets chicken at a steak place), so I wasn't quite sure about it. I'll just put it this way...my 2 year old ate everything and she usually just stares at her food. Highly, HIGHLY recommended.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Wow, this was a BIG hit! It certainly competes well with the real Alice Springs Chicken - Great job Bay Laurel!! The only thing I will be doing differently next time is to slightly pre-fry the bacon prior to placing it on top of the chicken. We weren't fond of the limpness of the bacon. I tried broiling it towards the end for several minutes, hoping that it would crisp up the bacon a little, but the bacon remaind the same and the cheese crisped instead. Otherwise it was very tasty! Mmm Mmmm... I served it with Smashed Potatoes With Goat Cheese & Chives and Broccoli Salad. Made for PAC Spring 2009 :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This was delicious! All three of my children asked for seconds. I am making again this weekend for friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Amazing meal, Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      This was good although I felt like it was missing something. I can't seem to put my finger on it. I followed the recipe exact, except it needed an extra 10 minutes in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      Wow this was really good taste just like Outbacks....VERY fulfilling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      I had this at Outback last night and just knew I'd find a similar recipe here and I did with this recipe. Just absolutely wonderful and full of flavor. I actually liked this better because I used cheese that I love like Provolone and cheddar instead of the Monterey Jack. I also used Red Robin Honey Mustard Poppy Seed Dressing for the Honey Mustard which is much better than Outback. Thanks so much for sharing. Will be making this one again. Made for "Let's Party" 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      This was awesome...a hit with the whole family, really tasty, one to make again for sure. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      GREAT RECIPE...I used only 8 slices of bacon & only 1 pound of fresh mushrooms...there was still plenty of bacon & mushrooms to go around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Steakhouse's Alice Springs Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 552.4
     
    Calories from Fat 369
    66%
    Total Fat 41.0 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 161.9 mg
    53%
    Sodium 716.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 42.9 g
    85%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    honey mustard dressing

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites