Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Steakhouse's Alice Springs Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Steakhouse's Alice Springs Chicken

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2002

      almost as good as the original

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2002

      This was good. Very similiar to Outbacks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      A little rich. Very filling and /very/ tasty though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Excellent! Just like Outback! I used turkey bacon, fresh sauteed mushrooms, and a homemade honey mustard. It was delicious!!!! The honey mustard I made was 3/4 c mayo, 1/3 cup dijon mustard, 1/4 cup honey, 1/4 cup agave syrup, and a healthy pinch of pepper. I let the sauce sit in the fridge for a couple hours before dinner. To servce I spooned 3 tbsp of dressing on the plate, then the chicken, then the musrooms, bacon, and 1 oz of finely shredded colby jack cheese blend. I put it all in the oven at 350 for 5 minutes to warm the sauce and melt the cheese. So so great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I tried this out on my family and all I can say is WOW! Not a bite leftover. I did a few modifications as suggested. I made the honey mustard sauce with 1/2 cup dijon mustard, 1/2 cup honey, 2 TBsp mayo, 1 tsp. minced garlic. I cut down the amount of cheese and I used pepper jack cheese with some cheddar. Served it with garlic mashed potatoes. Absolutely Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Excellent recipe! Have made this a few times now I think we enjoy more and more each time. Have made exactly as written and also have added sauteed shallots (with the mushrooms). The shallots add a really nice touch. Thanks for posting a great recipe as it's now one in our regular rotation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      Really good! My only problem is that I always get it without the honey mustard and get that great spicy ranch to put on it! I'll have to find that recipe now too! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      This is a very close adaptation of the Outback's recipie. This is really good if you are in a hurry. There is a version posted under the same name at allrecipies.com that is a little more involved, but tastes exactly like the original. I am going to keep both on file , and thanks for the shortcut version!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      Made this for dinner last night, it was AMAZING!!! Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      Not the original Alice Springs Chicken recipe, but pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      My husband and I like this. I thought it was pretty good and close enough to the original. I used Ken's honey mustard dressing which is my favorite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      My husband loved this. It is now one of his favorite meals. So easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      My family LOVED this... I only used two 1/2 slices of bacon for each chicken piece and I used shredded colby and then shredded monterey jack to make it a little spicy. I bought Lawry's Dijon & Honey marinade and only poured a small amount and brushed over chicken so it didn't overpower the chicken. For a dipping sauce, the marinade was a little strong, so I whisked it in a bowl w/ a little bit of mayo and sour cream until smooth and blended... came out as a great dipping sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      My family really liked this. My son's girlfriend said it was a mouthful of yum. I on the other hand was not a fan. The honey mustard was a mistake. If anyone has a certain brand they used that worked out great please send it to me. My husband did say the chicken was juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I never had it at Outback but it def didn't do it for me. It wasn't bad, It just wasn't for me, the cheese mushroom and bacon was okay but the honey mustard and seasonall chicken was a no go. I think this is a dish of personal taste. Part of me feels that I should never order this from Outback because now I know I wouldn't like it but my other half is saying, give it a try, see what all these people are raving about.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      I use to work at Outback and ate it several times. This definitely tastes like the real thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This recipe has become a regular in my house. My husband of course loves that it has mushrooms, bacon, and cheese. Every time I make it there are not leftovers for long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      WONDERFULLY Delicious!! SO yummy!! Will definately make again! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Loved this recipe! It was so simple. Unfortunately, I had to use bacon pieces instead of frying up real bacon, but it still tasted amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Was this ever good...and rich! My family thought it was a bit sweet, but that was because I used a lot of honey mustard dressing TSR Version of Chili's Honey Mustard Dressing by Todd Wilbur. I thought it was the perfect amount. Didn't have the seasoning called for, so I used paprika, s & p. Will def. be making this again...thanks for a keeper Mysterygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Steakhouse's Alice Springs Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 527.2
     
    Calories from Fat 321
    60%
    Total Fat 35.7 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 19.6 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 164.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 749.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 47.1 g
    94%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    McCormick's Season All

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites