Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Steakhouse Wallaby Darned by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Steakhouse Wallaby Darned by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2011

      Try dark rum instead of vodka!!!!!!! Thats they key!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This recipe is the closest to the actual Wallaby Darned that I've tried. The secret is the fuzzy navel mix. Although I reduced it slightly so there was slightly less orange flavor, it's wallaby-darned close! I also substituted diet Sierra Mist for the champagne and there was no noticeable difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Finally I can make my favorite drink at home. I used Finest Cal peach puree and Korbel Brut because that's just what I happen to have. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      I've finally made this, after planning to for a loooong time, and DH was really pleased. I wouldn't tell him what it was so he tried it and said "It tastes like a Wallaby Darned!" Success!! I had to make a couple of minor changes as follows: used a can of apricot halves, drained sliced and frozen, since we had no peaches. Used coconut rum rather than vodka since the vodka bottle had but a drop in it. It's easy to blend together and tastes fruity and wonderful. A great treat for our 1st anniversary eve celebration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Pretty good. I think it would taste better with the ginger ale versus champagne that another user suggested. I love the drink at Outback, and this was a fab treat for home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

    • on June 24, 2005

      I usually put in less peaches, no water, and more ice. This tastes similar ro the original. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      We don't have an outback in our town, and I have been craving one of these for some time! I couldn't find any fuzzy navel mix, so I just added about 1/4 c orange juice concentrate, since really the mix is OJ and Schnapps. Also, I didn't want to crack open a bottle of champagne, so I used ginger ale. The result was fantastic! Thank you! (hiccup!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Steakhouse Wallaby Darned by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    93%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 32.0 g
    128%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Bacardi Fuzzy Navel mix

    peach schnapps

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes