Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Steakhouse Toowoomba Pasta Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Steakhouse Toowoomba Pasta Copycat Recipe

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2012

      This used to be one of my favorite dishes at Outback when I wasn't in the mood for steak, but sadly it's been taken off the menu. Fortunately, I found this recipe before that happened and was able to verify that it matches the Outback version very closely.

      In other words: It's delicious. The ketchup seems like a weird addition (and I hate ketchup), but it gives the sauce the right color and a little hint of tomato product without changing the fact that it's a cream sauce. For best taste, make sure you use a good quality mushroom like the suggested baby portobellos (cremini) mushrooms.

      Many thanks for posting up this recipe! I just had our annual crawfish boil this weekend, and I've already got the leftover crawfish tails slated for a batch of Toowoomba pasta. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      Probably my MOST favorite recipe! Loaded with fat and calories but WELL worth the occasional splurge. This actually makes 6 to 8 good size servings, and best of all, it heats back up in the microwave the next day and still tastes delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

    • on February 16, 2010

      I agree, too SPICY, but it was EXCELLENT!! just as great as outback's! for those who doesnt like too spicy food, you should only use 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper,because with 3/4 it was still too spicy for my taste. those who do like spicy food you can go with 3/4. Im really thrilled about this recipie. GREATTT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I love the resturaunts version so i decided to try and make this one. It was wonderful better than i could ever have hoped for. My husband liked this one better than Outbacks, but i thought they were just about exact.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      The recipe is great. I did get a tip from a friend at Outback. They sautee the shrimp and crawfish in butter and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      This is awesome!! I will use a little less cayenne peeper next time, but it was really good. I really did think it was better than Outback as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Never been to an Outback Steakhouse but with a recipe this good - not to worry about missing out on anything! This is good! Other then using regular large mushrooms I made as posted. We love pasta - adding shrimp puts this one over the top at our house - we love shrimp too! Thank you for a Pasta recipe the whole family enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      A new Top 5 for me. Love it! Left out coriander, also didn't have the green onions, but will add next time. Thanx for the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      this was just fantastic!!!!! I left out the coriander, better than the Outback!!!!! yum yum!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Deeeeeelicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Steakhouse Toowoomba Pasta Copycat Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 954.9
     
    Calories from Fat 542
    56%
    Total Fat 60.2 g
    92%
    Saturated Fat 35.7 g
    178%
    Cholesterol 412.4 mg
    137%
    Sodium 1250.1 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites