Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak

    Average Rating:

    120 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 120

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2006

      Great!! The only change I will make is to cut back on the salt, but even with it...a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I made up a batch of this spice and put it into a clean spice shaker since I had a feeling I wouldn't be using it up all at one cooking. I was only making two sirloin tip steaks. I sprinkled it on all sides of my steak and rubbed it in. I let it refrigerate for about an hour before cooking to give the spice time to soak into the meat a little. I used 1 teaspoon less salt due to the other reviews. I was thinking that if it needed the extra salt I would just salt the piece as I was eating it. It needed it and I added it...therefore the next time I make the spice up I will put the amount indicated in the recipe because that's the way I like it. I am a BIG fan of the real thing at the restaurant and thought that the flavor was very close. I did leave out the tumeric because I discovered the last minute I didn't have it. I was shocked to see there was a spice I didn't have in the cupboard since I have so many kinds. I will add it next time so I can taste it as written. I broiled our steaks in the oven broiler. This was great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      This is a very tasty rub, very similar to Outback. I used the 8 teaspoons of salt the first time. Have since cut to 4. I mixed the ingredients exactly exept for salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      This was really good, I left out the cayenne pepper as I have a low heat tolerance when it comes to spices. I also cut back on the salt some. The flavor was absolutely perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      This was very good! I only used 4 tsp. of salt and it was perfect! My kids thought it was a bit spicy, so next time I might cut back on the cayenne for their steaks, but add more on our steaks. This will definately be on my steaks everytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      My husband loves this rub! I used 1/4 of the salt and 1/2 of the pepper and since I can't do anything hot I didn't use any cayenne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      I prepared this exactly as listed except that the 8 tsp of salt seemed like too much so I cut it down to 6. The whole family loved the flavor but still found it a bit salty (and my kids tend to add salt to everything. Next time I think I will cut the salt even further. It's a great rub, thank you Shasha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      I really loved this! It's the first time I've used a rub - I always marinate my steaks, but I really wanted steak and didn't have the time to marinate, so this was perfect. I used 6 tsp onion salt in place of the salt and onion powder and I omitted the coriander and turmeric as I didn't have either, but they still tasted great! My husband and son found them too spicy, though, so next time, I'll cut down on the cayenne for their sakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      This recipe was delicious! Although I did change a few things. What I did..was I replaced garlic powder to minced garlic and replaced cayenne pepper to red pepper flakes and used Kosher salt but way less than what this recipe called for.I wanted to marinate this so I made up the spices in a bowl and used Worceshire sauce and teriyaki sauce. I let it chill in ref. several hours and than set out on the bar to come to room temp. before putting on the grill. Thank you for sharing this recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      Great flavor, but I had to make a few substitutes: used 6 tsp garlic salt instead of 8 tsp salt, used minced oninion b/c no powder, used garlic powder/parsley mix b/c no plain garlic powder. Took longer than 10-15 minutes to cook, and still was rarer than I prefer - keep in mind if you use large steaks (I used 2 large steaks instead of 4 small).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      Great steak rub!! I cut the amount of salt in half and used this on NY strip steaks. Although it didn't taste like Outbacks, it was still absolutley delicious....it had a nice kick to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      This does taste like outback steaks!! I enjoyed my steak dinner tonight. Thank you. I did reduce the salt to 6 teaspoons. I also did not have tumeric handy... so I made it without. I will continue to grill my steaks like this. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      I take the seasonings and combine them in a shaker. I keep them on hand and use it on everything! To get a great marinade out of it, mix the seasonings, coca-cola & olive oil and pour over steak or chicken and let sit, I let it go at least 8 hours. Raves every time! Thank you for submitting this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      Great steak, but the only knock against this recipe was the salt. We love steak, but this was a tad bit salty. My kids even refused to eat it. Maybe halve the salt to make it better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      This used some interesting spices. I didn't think it tasted anything like Outback's, and it was too spicy (the cayenne overpowered the other flavors).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      This is not exactly like Outback's, but it does give your steaks a really nice tangy flavor for a lot less money than going out! Will definitely make this again, using half the salt. A little salty for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      Well, I was a bit dissappointed by this seasoning, but I'm giving it an in the middle rate because it could possibly have been the steak itself that didn't taste great. My husband and daughter thought it was too spicy, and to give you an estimate on that, my husband typically orders at least a 5 or above on a scale of 1-10 for spicy-ness at Thai restaurants. I didn't think it was all that spicy though. I might try it again sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      Thanks for the new seasonings. Also make note this recipe exactly same as #60621

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      Absolutely fantastic! I'll keep this on hand from now on. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      Delicious, I used the rub on some sliced Tofu, then fried the tofu. Try it on Rye bread with a little mustard (Preferably Hebrew National) and you have a nice lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    24%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2328.4 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes