121 Reviews

This was very tasty! I have to admit that I halved the salt but that was it. Probably would have used it all if I had really thick steaks. I've always used coriander for my steak marinade but hadn't used turmeric. That was a very unique addition for me and will use it again. Thanks for making our "fake out Outback Dinner" amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loveydose March 11, 2010

REALLY wish I would have read the reviews before I tried this. I thought 8 tsp of salt was a lot so I cut it down to 6, still WAY too salty, and I love salt. The flavor was awesome though so I'm going to try again with less salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momof2danes January 04, 2010

I cannot believe that I haven't rated this recipe. I've made it on several occasions now, and it is a winner every time. I agree that it is too salty, and I always reduce the salt by half, but I'm still giving it five stars and honestly, if I could I would give it ten. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp December 27, 2009

Excellent! Love the flavor of the seasoning and the steak it produces. My only suggestion, for our taste, was to reduce the salt by 1/4 to 1/2. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit_Kat October 29, 2009

LOVE this seasoning, but have never tried it on steak! We put some olive oil on broccoli, pieces of onion, mushrooms, etc then sprinkle with this seasoning and grill on skewers. Some Outbacks offer these if you ask!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wanna swap recipes? July 04, 2009

Excellent as is. If you find it too salty, your using too much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hickory Bill May 31, 2009

Way too much salt!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jwer0078 April 13, 2009

Decent recipe, but, as others have said, too much salt and not enough flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1013161 February 13, 2009

I loved it too. Great seasoning. After reading the other reviews I dropped the salt down to 3 teaspoons as I am a little salt sensitive and knew I could always add more! Turned out great. Love the heat. It's just the right amount for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Life Tussle January 13, 2009

This had good flavor but it is FAR too salty, after reading the reviews I cut the salt down to 5 t. and it was still unfortunately extremely salty. I will probably try it again but only use a little salt, or maybe not put any in the rub and just salt the steaks normally after rubbing. Didn't have the coriander and added a bit of cumin, otherwise made as directed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gourmet_girl December 17, 2008
Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak