Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2007

      Yummm! The first dry rub that we actually liked. We thought this tasted very close to Outback. I did cut the salt in half. My picky husband was especially pleased. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      I've never had the Outback steak so I really can't compare it, however, the rub is good. My one change was the amount of salt. I cut it to 2 tsps. I rubbed the steaks and let them sit for 15 mins for flavoring, threw them on the grill, five mins on each side and voila great steaks. Thank you for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      We love Outback so we had to try this recipe. DH mixed the seasonings and put it on steaks that he cooked on the grill. They were very good, but not quite the Outback taste. I agree with others that there was too much salt, so next time will cut the amount of salt in half. DH and I agree that this was still a great steak seasoning and we will use it again without so much salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Let me add my voice to the chorus. I don't have any idea what an Outback steak tastes like, but these were excellent. I picked up four large sirloin steaks from Sam's Club, and grilled them for a while. Yum!! Outstanding recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Outstanding! I had lots of leftover and now it's my secret ingredient on burgers, meatloaf and steaks. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      It does taste simliar to the outback steaks! I used it on a prime rib steak, it was sooooo goood!!! However, I used sea salt instead, and cut down the amount of salt by 1/3. I mixed the seasonings for 2 servings, but I have lotz of left over seasonings, maybe i put on too little? (the taste was enough though)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

    • on March 05, 2007

      good steak seasoning as the others i lowered the salt to 4 teaspoons i first marinade my steaks with victoryred's super steak marinade that is on this site then just before i grill i sprinkle the seasoning on the steaks lightly very good thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I am a butcher and am very picky about my seasoning, This was a huge hit, However I recommend cutting back on the salt a bit !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Very good rub! It was unseasonably warm here in the Southern USA today so a BBQ in late November sure doesn't come around very often. What a great treat when it is supposed to be cold! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      WOW!!!! This was an amazing rub!!! Hubby loved it! Thank u so much! Well continue to use this! I personally think everyone should try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Outstanding flavor! Definatly need to reduce the salt as noted in other reviews but otherwise perfect! Cayenne and black pepper gave it a nice little zing. Can't wait to try this on pork and chicken! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This was a very good steak rub, and I will continue to make and enjoy it. As suggested by other reviewers (thanks for the tip!), I reduced the salt to 6 teaspoons, and I also reduced the cayenne to 1/2 tsp. It had enough zip for my family with that adjustment. This was a much appreciated posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Very tasty! Next time I plan to try it on chicken. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      Like everyone else, I had to reduce the salt. I made a whole Outback-style meal to go with this, with garlic mashed potatoes and cinnamon apples. My boyfriend wants me to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! This absolutely delicious! I have actually made the seasoning in abundance and keep in a spice jar for convenience. I have passed it on to my family and would just like to give you a review of what my son had to say which is....."I tried out this Outback steak seasoning recipe that my mom gave me (I felt like a chemist, mixing together all of the spices it requires!)... I bought a steak this morning because they're on sale and I wanted something quick to eat. I put on the seasoning and WA-POW! damn that stuff is good... I didn't load it up as much as they do at Outback, but it put just the right amount of spice in a steak to make it so good... SO GOOD!"... Well done and many thanks for posting. It has and will be enjoyed again and again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Great!! The only change I will make is to cut back on the salt, but even with it...a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I made up a batch of this spice and put it into a clean spice shaker since I had a feeling I wouldn't be using it up all at one cooking. I was only making two sirloin tip steaks. I sprinkled it on all sides of my steak and rubbed it in. I let it refrigerate for about an hour before cooking to give the spice time to soak into the meat a little. I used 1 teaspoon less salt due to the other reviews. I was thinking that if it needed the extra salt I would just salt the piece as I was eating it. It needed it and I added it...therefore the next time I make the spice up I will put the amount indicated in the recipe because that's the way I like it. I am a BIG fan of the real thing at the restaurant and thought that the flavor was very close. I did leave out the tumeric because I discovered the last minute I didn't have it. I was shocked to see there was a spice I didn't have in the cupboard since I have so many kinds. I will add it next time so I can taste it as written. I broiled our steaks in the oven broiler. This was great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      This is a very tasty rub, very similar to Outback. I used the 8 teaspoons of salt the first time. Have since cut to 4. I mixed the ingredients exactly exept for salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      This was really good, I left out the cayenne pepper as I have a low heat tolerance when it comes to spices. I also cut back on the salt some. The flavor was absolutely perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    24%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2328.4 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites