Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak

    Average Rating:

    120 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 120

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2008

      Ummm yummy!!!! This was really a great great rub! I also cut the salt in half and used kosher salt. I didnt have any coriander so didn't add it. Still turned out amazing. It is good on chicken, steak,fish, really anything!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This was the best steak rub! Better than Outback!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      We used this rub the other night and took some suggestions to cut the salt in half. I also didn't have any turmeric, but it was still VERY good! We used this on a rib eye steak and my son loved it! We will definately be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      The worst steak rub I ever used. The worst!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Tasted great, but a little too salty. I would recommend dropping the salt to half of what is called for - you can always add more later. Also - as many others have mentioned, the proportin of seasoning to steak is very high. There is probably twice as much seasoning as you really need here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      WOW!!! This recipe is great! I did take others advice and cut down the salt to 4 tsp. I didn't add enough seasoning to the steak the first time but I will the next time I make it. Great Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Awesome!!!!! Although, I didn't need to use as much. I store this in a salt shaker and sprinkle generously on when cooking. This amount will last for several steaks for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This is awesome. I cut the salt in half. I used to make it without the tumeric and coriander but they both enhance the flavor so much. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Excellent method for cooking steaks. It was, however, very salty. I will definitely make again but reduce the salt by half. I turned out wonderful with a terrific crust of seasoning. I used a delmonico cut of beef and did not have tumeric so omitted that seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Absolutely WONDERFUL steak rub!!! Made this for dinner tonight, and pan-grilled the steaks on cast-iron. Delicious, and something I will definitely be making again. Thank you thank you thank you for a TERRIFIC recipe!! Just as a note, I used smoked (Spanish-style) paprika instead of regular, and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      DELICIOUS!Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This is a 5 star recipe all the way. We were out of propane and I had filet mignon planned for dinner. Thanks to recipezaar here is this lovely recipe to save the day. I read the other reviews so I only added 3 tsp. salt and 1/8 tsp. of cayenne all the rest kept the same. This was so much cheaper and tastier than a restaurant filet. My husband pan fryed the steak for 7 min. then flipped for another 7 min. PERFECT! Thank you so much Shasha for such a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I halved the recipe since I only had two steaks and I didn't add turmeric since I didn't have any on hand. I dipped my steaks into the rub and coated generously on both sides. I think next time I will simply sprinkle it over the steaks and make up half the amount of rub suggested per steak. At first it was a bit too flavorful/salty, but since I was intending to make this dish ahead of time for the following night's dinner and ended up eating a whole steak on the spot (whoops!) I will have to give it 5 stars! It is quite addictive! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I don't know if I accidentally added more than it said to, but when I made this it was incredibly salty. It was so salty it wasn't edible. I was able to dull the saltiness with a little sugar and lemon juice, and then I could taste that the mixture of spices went together well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Great Rub! We had my parents over & everyone loved the taste. Even my 3 yr old enjoyed her steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Very good. I have made the rub and bottled it for future use....delicious....Thank you for the recipe....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Very good & flavorful. Next time I would cut the amount of salt. I can't wait to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      very very very nice..ALTHOUGH I cut way way back on the salt( & I am a salt lover) I used 4 INSTEAD of 8) micht cut back to 3... I'd suggest starting with 3 salt keeping everything else as is.. then mixing and tasteing... if you want more salt you can always add a bit & taste..till it is as salty as you like didn't have a nice juicy steak.. but boy did it flavor my cube steak!!! brought the poor little cube steak to a great new level

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      i did not have enought salt left so used only 5, and left the turmeric out. i put it in an old garlic shaker and keep it on hand for steaks. this is better than any store bought seasoning i've ever tasted. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Wouldn't change a thing. Really good. Tim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    24%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2328.4 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes