120 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

perfectly cooked and seasoned! very tender and delicous

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GingerlyJ March 20, 2010

Really good! I'm on the Atkins diet and this is great on Sirloin also. Plus it's simple. Thank you for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlie817 October 30, 2003

My family loved this! I left out coriander (didn't have any), used 2 Tsp of salt, and 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ps15152000 December 23, 2014

All I can say is WOW! I really can't compare this rub to Outback's, but the flavors are excellent. Because of the reviews I read, I cut back on the salt and cayenne. Othet than that I prepared the mix as presented. Normally, all I use on my rib-eyes are salt and pepper only. I was a bit leary www ith this rub because I didn't want to ruin my steaks. What it did was make them so much better. Thank you for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandiegansince63 October 27, 2014

i used 1/3 of the salt and found it was still too salty, basically ruined a perfectly gd steak, would def say to just use a pinch for future reference

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lycan October 01, 2014

Yummy. Probably the best rub I've ever made. Bet it would be better with the onion powder the recipe called for but I was out of it. Tried it with smoked paprika for 1 tsp of the regular. Just as good. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marysdottir September 21, 2014

This is really great. We had Outback yesterday so I can definitely say it tastes very, very similar. I would caution against more that 4 tsp of salt. We did the 6 tsp because my husband loves everything really salty and even he didn't like it. Be very careful with the salt; you can always add more afterwards.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NCSouthernBelle July 21, 2014

Great - my steaks are better than outback's ones!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loposr February 27, 2014

The only smell and flavor was pepper. I triple checked all the ingredients and measurements as I added them and holy cow. I couldn't even eat it because it was so peppery. I may try this recipe again with 1/2 tsp pepper but was pretty disappointed with this one. I LOVE Outback Steakhouse and even drive 3 hours to the closest one for a steak. This however tasted NOTHING like their steak in my opinion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shae1210 January 02, 2014

I found this recipe while searching, obviously, for an Outback Steakhouse Seasoning. While this recipe would be awesome with a little less pepper and salt (which I used less of both) it is nothing like Outback's seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karma G. September 27, 2013
Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak