Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak

    Average Rating:

    119 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 119

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2009

      This is a great spice mix. I sprinkle it on my steaks before I freeze them. By the time they've thawed when I get around to cooking them, the flavors have really set in. It's also good on hamburgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      OUTRAGEOUSLY GOOD STEAK RUB, but seriously, I can't believe anybody has their steaks this salty. According to previous reviews, I halved the amount of salt and this was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Had this on steaks and pork chops...yummy! Once you have the spices out, make a double batch....you'll be glad you did! I keep it on the shelf . We call it "MAGIC DUST" . Thanks for publishing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Tried this recipe for the first time. I questioned the amount of salt, but went ahead as directed. It turned out way too salty and had to throw away steaks after trying three or four bites!!! Could the amount of salt be a misprint???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      This was pefect. I omitted the tumeric and coriander...I didn't have them and went lighter on the salt (4 teaspoons). Otherwise these made a PERFECT rub for our Porterhouse steaks. Will use again and again.
      Update--use as rub on our london broil--it was the best we ever had tasted. Served with hrseradish/sour cream mixture. *****

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      You gotta try this rub... its very good!!
      I have made this 3 or 4 times now and I have cut the salt in 1/2. The combination of spices is unique and delicious..
      I have not had an outback steak in many years; so I cannot truly tell you if this recipe is close to it, but what I can say.. who would want to go out for steak when you can have this delicious recipe right at home...
      I want to try this on pork chops and chicken next..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      This recipe is being added to my collection because I completely enjoyed the taste and was thrilled that it was sugar free. I also like the fact that it includes coriander and turmeric; two spices that promote health. I understand that coriander is a natural diuretic and turmeric is healthful for many reasons. One of the benefits of turmeric in this recipe is that it helps us digest protein.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      It's all about the RUB....I have searched for a great rub for a while now..... for steaks. I've also tried many of the store flavors...This is THA ONE....a really good one. It will be MY SECRET RUB from now on...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2003

      being from Louisiana, I'll try ANYTHING with cayenne pepper. I used rib-eyes for this and OOOOOBOY!! SE SEBON (That means soooo good)!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2012

      THIS IS IT!!! LOOK NO FURTHER.....YOUR STEAK WILL TASTE EXACTLY LIKE OUTBACK WITH THIS RECIPE.....we were going to outback every weekend......but now i can just go get a huge steak for $5 and come up with the same taste....THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Very good. I didn't have turmeric so I substituted curry. I used this on our steak and also on fries to make some very good seasoned fries. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      This was very good, but I've never had a steak at Outback that tasted like this. Two things, way too much salt for our tasted and a little less pepper spices. This could have been my fault for using heaping teaspoons instead of level ones. Definately a different rub, but a very good one! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2003

      I'm sold. I absolutely love this recipe. My whole family thinks this is the way steaks should taste! Only Shasha's rub for my steaks from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      I have been using Ted's Montana Grill seasoning mix for years and had no desire to change. It is amazing! I tried this but w/ less salt and now I can say this is also amazing. I made a double batch and now both are in my cabinet. I will alternate w/ any beef recipe and not miss a beat. You can substitute Accent for salt ( I do this all the time). It has 1/3 less sodium and really perks up the flavor for just about anything.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      The perfect steak rub!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      My husband loves this on steak and I have been using the recipe for about 3 years. If the meat I am using is cheaper I use 1/2 of the mix a can of coke to marinate overnight and then add the remainder of the seasoning directly to both sides of the steak right before cooking. It can turn a very tough piece of meat tender and the seasoning creates great juice while cooking that can be added over the steak once it's done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      This was pretty darn good! I had to substitute basil for the coriander, and curry powder for the turmeric (we were out of both), I cut down the cayenne by half, as well as the salt. The seasonings were delicious, and the only drawback was that we all felt like we had been pepper-sprayed when the plates hit the table - not a major drawback, and in fact quite funny to watch :) We will definitely use this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      This was outstanding! This had a really nice balance of flavors. I was a little worried about the proportion of salt but it ended up tasting great. I like things spicy so the cayenne pepper is a must. We used rib eye steaks and grilled them to medium-rare. The rub was super easy and made for an amazing meal paired with potato gratin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      The family loved this recipe. They used A1 sauce so when I asked them about the saltiness in relation to other reviews, they vaguely remembered it being too salty. Next time I will probably use the other suggestions and reduce the salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Made this tonight with rave reviews!! Didn't change a thing (well ok, I grilled the steak instead of frying it)... I put the leftover mix in a shaker, cause this is going to be a regular around here!! Thanks for posting :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    24%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2328.4 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes