Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Steakhouse Potato Soup - Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Steakhouse Potato Soup - Copycat

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2009

      No where close to Outbacks, the cheese really thru off this recipe. I will stick to my own next time which is a lot closer and more of a potato soup less of a cheese soup. This just looked simpler to make with less ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      I also followed some of the suggestions, I used 3/4lb cheese, but also included cooked bacon. Also I put half in the blender and it made it so creamy, and yummy!! Its a fabulous soup that my Huband loves, and he is very 'picky' over what he eats. Will be using this recipe a lot more in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Great easy potato soup, but it's not close to Outback's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      This recipe was pretty darn cheesy, if you want one like outback use the outback onion soup recipe, exclude some of the onions, add potato's, Garnish with Monntery Jack & Colby Cheese, Bacon bits, and Green Onions ! Great recipe ....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

    • on March 22, 2007

      Everyone said it was the best potato soup they'd had. Very Tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I followed the comments of the other reviewer, and made it with less cheese. Also I added bacon to the recipe and put half in the blender so it was not quite so lumpy. So easy to make, you can't go wrong!!My Husband loved it and I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Was a little too thick and too cheesy. Next time I will either add more milk or less cheese. I did add some sausage to it and it tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Steakhouse Potato Soup - Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (447 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 808.5
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    35%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 20.1 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 114.2 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1796.7 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.1 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes