37 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Not only is it easy to make, my kids LOVE it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sc2_1999 July 09, 2009

My daughter is a mac & cheese connoisseur and won't order anything else at Outback. I was sceptical, but this was exactly like Outback's. She LOVED it!! Follow the recipe exactly - no substitutions....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annsbrooks June 16, 2009

Whole family LOVED it.It make not be the exact ingredients of Outback but I even thought it was better than the original as did the rest of the family1

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yvetteb May 29, 2009

So good! I made this last night - I was craving mac and cheese. Can't believe how easy and tasty this was! Only change I made was using colby jack cheese instead of processed as that was all I had. Thanks Kzim4!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monalmm April 14, 2009

very yummy! I love the sauce its not to thick or to cheesey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amymhillaz February 12, 2009

I made this the other night because my boyfriend is a picky eater who loves the boxed stuff and I was wanting to try something a little different. I didn't have any rigatoni around so I used regular elbow mac but it was still so good. I thought it tasted a little fancier than the boxed stuff and my boyfriend loved it too. Thanks for sharing this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheHeavenlyHeatherly February 01, 2009

Yay for Outback Mac!! My kids LOVE this stuff. My husband loves it even more! We are big Outback fans and all share a love for Mac-A-Roos. To be able to take this recipe "home" is almost like heaven! Maybe the ingredients aren't exactly the same as Outback (which, in my opinion is a smart thing...), but the taste is EXACTLY the same! Thanks so much for posting this recipe, Kzim4! I am (almost) in debt to you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColtonKyliesMum January 10, 2009

I've never had the Outback Mac and Cheese, but this recipe is a keeper, and anyone who loved the box stuff (me) would probably like this. A couple of things I did different, I used cornstarch instead of flour, and added more salt and pepper as well. The cheese sauce seems to look very thin when cooking but comes out great. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazy gourmet November 01, 2008

I was a manager for Outback and this recipe is nothing like the "real" recipe. The Outback recipe only uses Velveeta, cream, and cooked penne pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pandora3369 August 23, 2008
Outback Steakhouse Macaroni and Cheese (Mac-A-Roo & Cheese C