Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Steakhouse Macaroni and Cheese (Mac-A-Roo & Cheese C Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Steakhouse Macaroni and Cheese (Mac-A-Roo & Cheese C

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2008

      Good macaroni and cheese, althoug h I can't say it was just a ton greater than kraft out of the box (and I really like outback's). I'd probably add some broccoli or aspargus to this next time. It needed a lot of pepper to make it good. It was definitely lacking something that outback's has- not sure was, but whatever it is that makes outback's special!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This was really good. Very similar to Outbacks. The next time I may either lessen the flour or just cook it longer because I could definitely taste the flour. Otherwise, the kids really enjoyed this and it was nice not to have to bake the mac and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This really is a great cheesey re-make of outbacks wonderful Mac-A-Roo childrens dish. If you like Outback's you'll like this one! A little bit time consuming for a mac-n-cheese meal, but it's worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Excellent mac & cheese. Very creamy & cheesy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Wow nice try but in reality this is one of Outback's few simple recipes. I am a Kitchen Manager at Outback Steakhouse, and you managed to screw up one of our simplest recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      I've never tasted Outback's version of mac & cheese, but this was very good. I tried it because I wanted a recipe for macaroni and cheese that didn't require baking. I used 12 ounces of veggie-spiral pasta, and except for using 1/2 cup fat-free half & half as part of the 1 and 1/2 cups milk, I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I would cook the sauce a little longer, because I could really taste the flour. But this is definitely a good, quick and satisfying side dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Great mac and cheese although I do think it needs a little more spice - very easy to make too!! perfect for a quick lunch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I loved this recipe mostly because it wasn't as heavy as a lot of mac and cheese dishes are. Very good and SO easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      I am not familiar with Outback Steakhouse's food but this was very good. I know my 3 young grandchildren will love it! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I really liked the suggestion rkdance added. I used a sweet onion and it really tasted great! I also didn't use butter but thickened the milk then went on from there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This tastes just like Outback's Kid's Mac n' Cheese! I made this immediately upon seeing the recipe since my kids love their Macaroni and Cheese so much. Follow the directions exactly and I would use mostaccioli noodles or penne noodles without the lines for the authentic dish, not rigatoni. At least that is how they serve it here in Michigan. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This turned out great though I adapted it a bit. I sauted 1/2 an onion and then added the flour. I used 5 oz sharp cheddar and 3 oz velveta. I mixed pasta, sauce and steamed broccoli and put in a 13x9 glass pan and sprinkled another cup of cheddar on top and stuck it under the broiler for a few minutes before serving. Delicious! Next time I am going to put a breadcrumb topping on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      My Aunt got this recipe and now it is the like the best meal she makes...it is so delicious. I love it! Take it from an eleven year old who knows

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      This was easy to make and everyone liked it. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I have 4 children who LOVE Outback mac and cheese. In fact, it is the only mac and cheese my 6 year old daughter will eat. I have tried penne pasta and alfredo sauce but no go. Finally, I have found the recipe I needed. She said it was better than Outback!!! I have to agree that it is better--of course, I am not fond of their mac and cheese. But, if you are looking for that taste, then this is definitely the perfect recipe. It was very easy to make and I made it as directed. I did double the sauce because I only had a 16-oz box of penne pasta. There was more than enough sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      My boyfriend, and his father had seconds... so did I! It was fantastic. I'm a huge fan of the outback and everything they serve. Nice one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Steakhouse Macaroni and Cheese (Mac-A-Roo & Cheese C

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 664.5
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    40%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 143.9 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1193.6 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.3 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes