Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Steakhouse Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Steakhouse Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2014

      A bit sweet for my taste. Will consider addition of garlic and cutting down on the brown sugar. Otherwise, sure to be a hit with the kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      I haven't had Outback's green beans but I know that these were very good. I used green and yellow beans straight from my garden and did follow another suggestion and added some red pepper flakes. Tasty side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      These were pretty close considering you didn't have info. What it's lacking is a hint of liquid smoke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Love it! So quick and easy and delicious too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

    • on February 13, 2010

      Excellent green beans! 5 Stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      These were really good. I adore string beans so I'm always thinking of different way to serve them. I left out the salt for the hubby and they were still really good. I only had to blanch them for six minutes. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Yum...These babies were really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      We also found this recipe to be a delight to the taste buds! I made one third of this recipe plus I cut the beans into bite sized pieces. Since we had never had Outback Steakhouse beans, we don't know if it is true to the name. Thanks for posting! Made for Spring PAC 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      What's not to love? If you are a bean fan, you will love these. Very easy to make. I did add a bit of red pepper flakes for a touch of heat, but otherwise, followed the recipe as written. Thanks Mrs. Lissa for a wonderful sidedish. Made for Spring PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Steakhouse Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.8
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    26%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 19.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites