Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Steakhouse Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Steakhouse Caesar Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2014

      I haven't made this yet. I'm confused by the measurements of the first 2 ingredients. Is the egg amount really 7 or 8 cups?? And couldn't you just give the garlic measurement in number of cloves? Not all of us are accomplished cooks. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      I made this last night, omitted the salt, used anchovie paste (based on other recipes I've seen), and only had 1 cup of olive oil, so had to use 1/2 cup veggie oil. I read another review that said let it sit overnight. THIS IS A MUST. It tasted like oil freshly made, but this morning I stirred it up, and tasted..mmmm. Very close to the real think. I think a little more Parmesan cheese next time too. Nice little kick to it like the real thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      All I could taste was olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      Is this authentic? Although the recipe is close, it seems to be missing a certain spicy kick to it. It's a good dressing, and I agree with the other posters that the salt should be omitted. If anyone knows what that secret something is that it is missing, please let me know! I am no longer in the USA so I can't get my Outback fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      My favorite part of going to Outback Steakhouse is the caesar salad. I enjoy caesars anywhere, but their dressing is unique. Just for fun, I googled "outback caesar recipe" and got this link. I followed the recipe, and it is AMAZING how similar it is. I have a couple of comments:
      This recipe makes almost a QUART of dressing. I cut the recipe in half. While preparing, it seems some ingredients are heavy handed (an OUNCE of garlic for 1/2 recipe!) but it works. I will say that I made it last night and served it immediately, and while I liked it, I thought something was off. I chilled the leftovers in the fridge and had more tonight, and what a difference chilling in the fridge overnight made. It tasted EXACTLY like Outback's tonight. I still have enough for at least 2 more large salads using only 1/2 the recipe. If you like Outbacks caesar, you will love this....but do yourself a favor and prepare a day ahead of when you want to have it, the flavor payoff is so much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Never had Caesar salad at Outback but will certainly try now! The original Caesar salad had anchovies in it. I couldn't imagine making it without. The tin I bought contained 2 oz. What to do with the extra 1/4 oz? Put it in as well !! Did not add any salt (that is why I didn't use store bought). Very tasty. It did make a lot. Had Caesar salad for 3 days ! No complaints. My waist management team won't allow me to make this very often, but what they won't know...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      I thought this recipe was very good. I did not add the salt as others suggested. Make it 24 hours before your dinner so the flavors can set in. Also, unless you are having 50 people over for dinner cut this recipe down by a lot. I threw a ton away as its only good for so long and it made so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      way too much salt and I never even used anchovies (and I love salt....omiting the salt all together would be a 5 for me there's salt in the cheese also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      My whole family loved this. Just as good as the Ouatback's. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This is a wonderful, we make it all the time. also good as a raw or roasted veggie dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Close but not quite. I am a Kitchen Manager at Outback Steakhouse. Once again recipe is close but just not quite there. Just go to Outback.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This recipe is tastey.....but I have to agree it is too salty I would eliminate the tablespoon of salt seeing as the anchovies are salty enough

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      THANK YOU, THANK YOU! I always rate a resturant on it's Caesar salad dressing...Outback has always set the standard for me, and I have not found anywhere that measures up to it...BUT now I can have it anytime! I don't know how much my family will like my garlic breath however! Word to the wise, if you don't LOVE garlic, don't make this..it will keep any vampire away!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I love the consistency of this dressing, but I thought it was a bit on the salty side. Next time I will eliminate the salt all together, adding it in if nccded in the end. Thanks for a nice post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This taste just like the dressing at the resturant. I have to say thank you to who ever found this and posted it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Very Nice!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Steakhouse Caesar Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.4
     
    Calories from Fat 569
    89%
    Total Fat 63.2 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 153.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1760.0 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites