Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Outback Caesar Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Caesar Dressing

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2007

      Fabulous! I cut the recipe in half and filled 2 cruets. We've been looking for a good caesar dressing-thank you! I was nervous about the amount of garlic-don't be, does not taste garlicy (and I love garlic!). Personal preference, but we did not add the mustard or anchovies. Nice to have a caesar dressing and know what's in it! My husband asked me to pack him some for lunch tomorrow-and he always goes out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      I thought this was delish! I omitted the anchovies and cut the recipe in half. That still made more than enough. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This is good, but I dont like the last step "Salt, pepper, etc..." "TO TASTE". I prefer some more finite measurements. This recipe definitely needed salt to taste more like Outback. It took some tweaking, but in the ned came out pretty good. I also used Egg Beaters. There is another recipe on here that might be better based on the ingredients (Outback Steakhouse Caesar Salad Dressing)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Great recipe, my family loved it! It just tasted a little bit heavy on the garlic, I may use just a little less next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This far exceeds the other recipe for Outback's Caesar dressing I tried from this site. I only made 1/4 of the recipe which made enough for 2 salads. I used egg beaters instead of fresh eggs and added 1/2 t of Dijon mustard and 1/2 t of anchovie paste. I did not add salt because I think the parmesan cheese contributes to the saltiness. Definite a keeper! Thanks for posting Lali!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      Oh yes!! This is very good and so easy to make, I had everything in my kitchen (I made 1/3 of the recipe) and it made 1 pint. I think it should keep for at least 3 weeks in a cold fridge since it has vinegar and citric acid added.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2002

      Lali, thank you again for posting this when I asked my ISO in request a recipe! This is wonderful...it would have been exact but as always, I have to add more garlic to everything *LOL and I do love anchovies so I am sure I used more than ole OB does. Again, thank you...you are appreciated!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      I am a really big garlic lover. But when I used fresh minced garlic... it over powered the dressing. It was so strong it made my eyes water and I didn't even use the full 1/2 cup that the recipe calls for. I love the dressing other than that though. So next time I will probably use just 1/4 of a cup of garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      It has been many years since I have been to Outback so I can't say if it is the same as theirs, but it is really delicious. I made a 6th of the recipe as it is only for two people. I added a teaspoon of anchovy paste and a sprinkling of pepper and dry mustard. I didn't feel it needed salt. It probably would have needed salt if I didn't add the anchovy paste though. I codded the egg (1 minute in simmering water while still in shell) because it blends easier that way into the dressing and makes the use of raw egg a little less risky. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      This is a FABULOUS recipe. We use one cup of egg beaters and keep all the same ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      OMG!!!!!! This was awesome! My favorite thing to eat at outback is their caesar dressing and this tasted JUST like it!!!!!! I made everyone try it, they all agreed!
      thank you for posting this!!!!! :)
      Only thing i found different was the color. I thought the color was a tad darker, not as white as Outbacks. Apparently only me. Also, it's probably due to the fact that the dressing is already on the salad and not just sitting in a container in front of me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      LOVED it. Doubt I will ever purchase store bought again. Ran out of Olive Oil so I used half Veg oil and its probably best that way; all olive oil would have been rather strong I believe. I also halved it because i just did not need that much dressing. But half recipe made at least 2 cups and that was just perfect. I also did not use anchovy due to personal choice but dont know that it would have made too much difference. SO thick and creamy, just love it !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Outback caesar dressing is my favorite, and this ranks right up there with it! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I've been looking for this recipe for some time. Do not substitute any of the ingredients. IT'S AWESOME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      While I don't think this was dead on Outback's...it was very good. I think next time I will try using a lighter flavored oil (olive oil is kind of intensely flavored) and more garlic and anchovies. One of the things I love about Outback's is the intense garlicky "bite". Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      My family think this is the best dressing they have ever tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Caesar Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (1424 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 7389.9
     
    Calories from Fat 6737
    91%
    Total Fat 748.5 g
    1151%
    Saturated Fat 142.2 g
    711%
    Cholesterol 1336.0 mg
    445%
    Sodium 4621.3 mg
    192%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 138.7 g
    277%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites