Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Our Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Our Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2001

      I recently made this recipe for a family get together and it was the most delicious lasgna I have ever made. My whole family was raving about how delicious it was. My hardest critic-(my husband) told me that it was the best lasgna I had ever made! I was so happy to hear that! It was very easy to make, the recipe was easy to follow. Although I did make one adaptation, in the cottage cheese and riccota mixture I bought a package of frozen spinach,thawed and drained off the excess liquid and added that to the cheese mixture. The author of the recipe suggests using sliced mozzarella instead of shredded mozzarella, I did use shredded mozzarella, but next time will use sliced mozzarella, the shredded mozzarella wasn't cheesy enough for my tastes. But the recipe was great overall and would recommend it to others!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2002

      Great recipe! My husband wanted me to buy, not make lasagna, because I'd never found a recipe he liked...until now. The top noodles were a bit crunchy for my taste but it still tasted good. Used italian sausage & hamburger and used italian seasoning for the basil. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      This was really good, but like someone else said, I will cook the noodles first when I make this again. This really filled my 9 X 13 pan and although it ended up running over, it took much longer to bake (for the noodles to be done) than the directions stated. Had the noodles been pre-cooked, I'm sure it would have been finished in the allocated time and possibly wouldn't have boiled over either (I think from the noodles swelling). Thanks for sharing this recipe Mark!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

    • on August 12, 2002

      Great Lasagne! I used one 14 oz tin of tomatoes as the meat sauce was looking 'wet' enough after just the one was added. The added egg gave the dish a creamy tasty cheese layer, and I used slices of mozzarella for the layers but grated for on top, I also used fresh lasagne instead of dried. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      This was really good only thing I did different was add more tomatoes and I cooked the noodles. Thanks for the Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      This was the greatest. My entire family loved it. A Little expensive to make but was well worth the money. Also used the sauce on spaghetti and it was delicious. Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      Mark this lasagna will replace the one I usually make. It was wonderful. I also cooked the lasagna noodles before hand, used the sliced mozzarella and added a little more parmesan cheese. Just wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2003

      This recipe is awesome. I made it over Thanksgiving weekend when I had company. It was the first time I tried the recipe and it was without a doubt the best lasagna I have ever tasted. Thank you for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      Made exactly as written. I did find the sauce a little salty and thought there was a little too much cheese (I know...I never thought I would say that!). My husband LOVED it, however, so I will make it again for sure, just adjusting the salt and cheese to taste. I really liked that the noodles don't have to be cooked first. I would use the sauce for spaghetti or other pasta dishes. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      I cooked the lasagna last night and it was good! But it was even better when I ate it this morning. I absolutely love this recipe! The garlic gives it a nice taste and a yummy smell when its cooking. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

    • on June 20, 2009

      I've been looking for the perfect lasagna and this is it! It's the only recipe I'll use from now on. I love that it is thick and hearty! The only changes I make is that I use 2 tsp oregano, since I like a stronger oregano flavor and I only use 2 eggs since I don't think it really needs 3. Sometimes I'll only use cottage cheese instead of a mix, but I like the mix of ricotta and cottage better. It tastes great either way though. I've made this several times now and it's always delicious! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I loved how the lasagna stayed together in squares when it was cut. I've never made a lasagna before that stayed together so well. I used sliced mozzarella for the layers and then shredded mozzarella for the top. I did precook my noodles and baked it at 375 for 40 minutes. We will defintely be having this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      My husband declared this the best lasagna I have ever made. For him to give such a high praise means this certainly was a huge success in my house! This was a delicious, wonderful meal, and I found it really easy to put together. And I had never thought to slice the mozzarella rather than shred it, but it certainly does make a difference! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Everyone in my family thought this was really good but the flavor was similar to most other homemade lasagnas that we have had. I did love how it stayed together and didn't fall apart when I served it, though. Based on previous reviews of uncooked noodles, I used Barilla pre-cooked noodles and they turned out just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      I've made this a couple of times now with no problem. I followed the recipe exactly and used local store brand noodles. I had no problem with hard noodles. This is a great recipe and the whole family loves it. With the fall weather setting in, it's about time to make another one. Thanks for posting Mark H.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I give this 3 stars only because the meat sauce is to die for and I would use it again if only for spaghetti dinners. Otherwise my rating would be a lot lower. I prepared this exactly as directed except my pan would not hold that many layers so I did only 2 of noodles, doubled on the bottom and then 1 more layer. But the sauce was not runny at all and that concerned me because the noodles were not precooked either. I had reason to be concerned as it turned out. The noodles were still quite hard after cooking and sitting for the prescribed times. Tomorrow I will add more juices to the pan and bake again. Hopefully the noodles will soften up some because otherwise, this was a very tasty lasagne possibility but will mostly be tossed out. Disappointed with the noodle direction. Next time I would suggest cooked noodles or the recipe should indicate that it is the noodles specifically sold as pre-boiling not required.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Wonderful recipe for lasagna. We ate the whole pan of it. Thank you Mark for a fantastic recipe.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This was my first lasagna, I used some of the avice of the reviews and made more sauce. Everyone loved it. I will definitly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Our Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (3758 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6873.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3222
    46%
    Total Fat 358.0 g
    550%
    Saturated Fat 168.6 g
    843%
    Cholesterol 1795.0 mg
    598%
    Sodium 11351.8 mg
    472%
    Total Carbohydrate 457.6 g
    152%
    Dietary Fiber 37.4 g
    149%
    Sugars 42.9 g
    171%
    Protein 448.7 g
    897%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes