Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Our Favorite Tater Tot Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Our Favorite Tater Tot Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2008

      We really like the idea of this recipe, but the tots were undercooked and the cheese was overcooked. We're going to try it again, but next time we'll try cooking the tater tots seperately and then pour the mixture in the pan, put the cooked tots on top, sprinkle the cheese on, and cook for another 5-10 minutes (just long enough to melt the cheese, but not burn it.) Other than that, the flavor was great and we look forward to giving it a second chance!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      Recipe is misleading. "frozen tater tots (however much you desire)" does not work well with a flat cook time of 30 minutes. I used 2lbs of frozen tater tots to level out the 9x9 casserole dish. After 30 minutes, the cheese was melted and I dished it out. The tater tots in the middle were still frozen... The recipe was good once it was cooked thoroughly but make sure to check the temperature of the center before serving--30 minutes may not be enough time for however much frozen tater tots you desire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and we liked it but we prefer ours with ground beef. I thought this would be better served for breakfast then dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      Easy, and tasty. I don't remember if I added salt or not but I do recall it tasting fairly salty. Could definitely be a weekly breakfast meal. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Very easy and right on for time. The taste is different than we expected because of the sausage- more flavorful and a bit like breakfast. I also add 2/3 of a bag of frozen green beans or other veggies stretch it. I cook it in a 9x13 pan to hold the extra volume. We enjoyed it very much and will definitely cook again. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This was wonderful..... It is now a new favorite in my house..... What a quick, easy, tasty dish..... I used groud beef instead of the sausage.... I also added about 1 cup of cheese to the meat and soup mixture in addition to sprinkling it on top..... Thanks so much for sharing.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This was good. The kids liked it but said it tasted more like it was for breakfast because of the seasonings of the sausage. It all went though. Next time I would try with maybe just ground beef and some onion and garlic. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This is a great weeknight recipe! Simple and tasty! It was snowing here today and this was a perfect 'comfort food' supper. Took me only about 10 minutes to put it all together. I used some ground sausage from the pig we bought. DH ate about 1/2 the casserole himself. I would use 2 cans of the lower sodium mushroom soup, this was salty, not too much for us, lol, but I would try to lower it a little. Thanks SweetLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I made this recipe as a "Thank you!" to my PAC Mom for adopting me. :) I'm a sucker for comfort food and this one certainly fits the bill! I took it over to my little brother's house tonight because my SIL has started back to school at night and, with 2 kids, he doesn't have time to cook for himself. We ate the whole thing! My nephew, who is normally a VERY picky eater, asked for seconds and my 15 month old niece kept going back to Daddy for bites. (She knows good food!) Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe, Sweets! We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This is always a great hit with the kids and hubbie too! They are always asking for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Our Favorite Tater Tot Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 585.4
     
    Calories from Fat 434
    74%
    Total Fat 48.2 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 111.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1942.1 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites