Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Our Favorite Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Our Favorite Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2010

      I have made many lasagna recipes in my life and this one is a favorite. Other than following Nif's advice about using 1 T. of italian seasoning (in place of the other seasonings) I followed your recipe. I omitted the salt as you do and added 1 t. of garlic salt in place of. I started mine out covered for 1/2 an hour and then removed the foil and sprinkled the rest of the mozza and baked for another 1/2 hour. It's key to let it set for a minimum of 10 minutes. A nice fillling meal for DH and DS's served along with some garlic toast. :-) Made for KK"s Recipetag.~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      This is the recipe i have been using for 25 years. The Good Housekeeping Cookbook was my first cookbook and the one i always go back to, it is falling apart. I use a mix of ground meat, pork, beef and sometimes italian sausage. I add spinach to the ricotta and egg mix too! So yummy. Occasionally I add fresh mushrooms when cooking the meat and onions too. I also always use the fresh lasagna noodles, what a difference this one small change makes! I also use the Italian mix of cheeses instead of just mozzarella. Awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      I'm so happy to find this recipe! This is the same recipe my mom has made for years and after years of making it myself, I can't find my recipe! I'm making this tonight for my daughter's birthday dinner - it's such a wonderful lasagna and easy to tinker with if you want to give it some personality.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      What a nice lasagna recipe. It's simple to make but tastes really good. I loved the little bit of spice with the crushed red pepper. Thanks Lori for sharing a nice keeper. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      This is one SUPER recipe....so easy to make and so TASTY!! I made exactly as written and my family and I have enjoyed it all week. The sauce is rich and flavorful and the perfect amount for the dish. I think next time I will cook covered, because the top got a little brown, and remove for the last bit of cooking time. Thanks for this treasured recipe, made for Europe on a Plate, Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      Very good and very easy! I let my sauce simmer for 2 1/2 hours before assembling the lasagna. The smell was phenomenal. I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder, left the salt out, and increased the oregano and basil because I had a lb and a half of meat. (Also increased the tomatoes and paste.) Saved some of the sauce in the freezer to serve over spaghetti another night. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      A great recipe for lasagne! We really liked this and I was surprised that the amount of tomato paste wasn't too much. It was just right. The only change I made was to use 1 tablespoon Italian seasoning, no salt, and 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder. Really nice dish! I made this for Went to the Market. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I made this for dinner last night and it was a hit! I used no cook noodles and added and extra 1/2 cup of water to the sauce as someone else mentioned - perfect. I also added some extra garlic and Italian seasoning. Served with salad and crusty bread. Perfect Saturday night meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      The flavours in this are fab I layered mine a little differently...first I put a little sauce in the bottom of this dish (this way nothing sticks) I also reserevd a little sauce for the top then sprinkled over some more mozzarella. I doubled the spices and used low fat ricotta and cheese. To the sauce I added 1/2 cup or so of water as I used no cook lasagne sheets. These worked a treat and made assembly a little easier. Reviewed for Aussie Swap #16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I, too, wouldn't change a thing, except, what is the ending layer? My picture may reflect that I fumbled with that a bit! Otherwise, I think I could figure it out, and I love how simple this was to prepare, and I loved the flavors. Thanks, Lauralie41! Made for Comfort Food Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This is delicious, wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Excellent lasagna!! So easy to prepare and delicious!! Added some red pepper flakes and some red bell peppers I had to use. Also used low-fat ricotta cheese and mozzarella. Thanks Lauralie :)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      This lasagna is "push-away-from-the-table-groaning" good!! My entire family enjoyed it - and the hint of bay leaf in the sauce made it especially good. We'll tuck this recipe in with our other favorites and make it again. Thanks Lauralie41 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Our Favorite Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 824.4
     
    Calories from Fat 367
    44%
    Total Fat 40.8 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 21.2 g
    106%
    Cholesterol 210.8 mg
    70%
    Sodium 1653.7 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.2 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 52.0 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes