17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really good! I have brought it to two breakfast get-togethers and got rave reviews. I toast the lefovers in the toaster oven and they're great! I forgot the hashbrowns the second time, but it was still great. Also, instead of crescent rolls, I used canned pizza dough.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teacher_01 March 07, 2010

Made this for breakfast this morning and we just loved it! I don't buy frozen hash browns, so I substituted by cutting frozen french fries into little 1/4 inch cubes. It worked perfectly! Thanks for posting this delicious and easy to make recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie in Texas February 29, 2004

Delicious breakfast pizza! My three children gave this recipe the highest reviews. It's almost foolproof...you just can't go wrong with it. I do think the prep time is a little off though...it took me longer than 10 minutes to get the sausage browned and the ingredients added to the crust. However, the pizza was done after approx. 18 minutes of baking time. Thanks for posting a great recipe that all of my children agreed was great (almost unheard of in my house! lol)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess August 21, 2003

This has been in our family cook book for years. We use canned biscuits pressed into a crust or sometimes one recipe of Bisquick depending on what we have available. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheCheCherie August 14, 2013

Great recipe. I have made this again and again. All of my four kids really enjoy it as well. I often make it on school days as it is very easy and a nice way to begin our day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fragasso November 02, 2011

I made a couple of spicy changes :) I used Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage....and pepper jack cheese. This is a great recipe to play with!! Thank you for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP April 24, 2010

Perfect kind of breakfast recipe. Little bit of everything and you can eat it with one hand running out the door lol Or serve it at the table with some fresh fruit. I made this last night for breakfast this morning and it reheated great. As a matter of fact I think it's better reheated. I agree with Breezermom about decreasing the amount of eggs though. I used 2 large and 1 jumbo and it did overflow in the oven. Had to go in and build a little sausage wall lol Next time I may try this in my small jelly roll pan instead. Used a couple crumbled up boca sausage patties, reduced fat rolls, fat free cheese and home made hash browns. Ended up to be about 400 calories a serving with the changes at 4 servings. I think this will probably get made again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma March 11, 2009

i used boboli pizza shells, cheddar chive eggbeaters and followed the rest of the recipe as written. it went over well - not a crumb left! we served with fruit as well, which was perfect. the pizza is a meal within itself - i would think anything else with it would be too much. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missysioux May 11, 2008

We ate this up! While it may not be so great health-wise, definitely indulge yourself once in a while. This really does serve 6, though I was skeptical. Thanks psycho!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JESMom December 28, 2007

This was a pretty good recipe. I did not have a pizza pan so I had to use my jelly roll pan and I would advise if you are going to do that, to grease the pan because the crust stuck right to mine. I think next time I will also use a premade pizza shell. The crescent rolls did not work for me because a lot of the egg ran out of it while it was baking even though the edge was raised. I decreased the eggs to 3 as it stated in previous comments and used hashbrowns that had peppers & onions added in. All in all it was pretty good and I will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CareyLee February 17, 2007
Our Favorite Breakfast Pizza