34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

If you want your chili to taste like tacos with beans then this is the recipe for you. I won't be making chili with taco seasoning or condensed soup again. On the plus side it is easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greensasquatch November 07, 2010

This turned out surprisingly good. I used one can of regular tomato soup, and one Ranchero Tomato soup (all I had). Couldn't find white beans in tomato sauce, so just used regular white beans. Added a little salsa to make up the difference. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 May 15, 2010

I've made this a couple of times and it was a really good basic recipe. I usually don't like slow cooker meat recipes, but this is one I will make again. I left out the taco seasoning and used chipotle chili instead. I also added some canned tomatoes for one of the tins of soup. I cooked it on high for 3 hours. Thanks a lot for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
limeleaf May 05, 2010

I tried this recipe because I had some cans of tomato soup that I needed to use up. I guess it was just the combined sodium content of the soup and the taco seasoning, but this was too salty for me to consider making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heaven's Kitchen April 07, 2010

Doubled the recipe and used more chili powder - but we LOVED this chili!!! It was real thick and real tasty! Thanks Pamela!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie January 21, 2010

A very good and very easy to prepare recipe for chili. I really liked using the crock pot for this version. This is a nice, mild chili recipe. A good choice for kids.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather September 27, 2009

This was really good chili. I couldn't find whit beans in tomato sauce so I used half pintos in mild chili sauce and half white beans. I doubled the recipe and put half in the freezer. Supper easy. I also accidentally added a tablespoon of seasoning instead of the teaspoon. Mine was a little bit more spicy than intended. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adena mangis September 24, 2009

Very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoreWithLessMom August 25, 2009

This is excellent! And SOOO easy. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wannabechefinwr August 04, 2009

Worthy of ten stars! I have made this so many times, I've lost count. I use one can of chili beans instead of the white beans in tomato sauce, two cans of kidney beans, and I always use Morningstar Farms veggie crumbles instead of the beef. Couldn't be easier, and everyone loves it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bunny Slippers June 25, 2009
Our Family Favourite Crock Pot Chili (Oamc)