Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Our Family Favourite Crock Pot Chili (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Our Family Favourite Crock Pot Chili (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      If you want your chili to taste like tacos with beans then this is the recipe for you. I won't be making chili with taco seasoning or condensed soup again. On the plus side it is easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This turned out surprisingly good. I used one can of regular tomato soup, and one Ranchero Tomato soup (all I had). Couldn't find white beans in tomato sauce, so just used regular white beans. Added a little salsa to make up the difference. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      I've made this a couple of times and it was a really good basic recipe. I usually don't like slow cooker meat recipes, but this is one I will make again. I left out the taco seasoning and used chipotle chili instead. I also added some canned tomatoes for one of the tins of soup. I cooked it on high for 3 hours. Thanks a lot for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      I tried this recipe because I had some cans of tomato soup that I needed to use up. I guess it was just the combined sodium content of the soup and the taco seasoning, but this was too salty for me to consider making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Doubled the recipe and used more chili powder - but we LOVED this chili!!! It was real thick and real tasty! Thanks Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      A very good and very easy to prepare recipe for chili. I really liked using the crock pot for this version. This is a nice, mild chili recipe. A good choice for kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      This was really good chili. I couldn't find whit beans in tomato sauce so I used half pintos in mild chili sauce and half white beans. I doubled the recipe and put half in the freezer. Supper easy. I also accidentally added a tablespoon of seasoning instead of the teaspoon. Mine was a little bit more spicy than intended. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This is excellent! And SOOO easy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Worthy of ten stars! I have made this so many times, I've lost count. I use one can of chili beans instead of the white beans in tomato sauce, two cans of kidney beans, and I always use Morningstar Farms veggie crumbles instead of the beef. Couldn't be easier, and everyone loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Great Chili for kiddos loads of flavor not alot of heat. Super easy to put together. My oldest tends to be a bean hater so I served it sloppy joe style he ate 3 :). I'm loving this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      WOW!! I cannot say enough about this recipe! I have made other chili recipes and this one is by far the best one yet! My whole family loved it! I took some ideas from others and let everyone add what they wanted...Cheddar cheese, sour cream, hot sauce to name a few. I also took the idea of doing this on the stove...I too forgot to take out my crock pot. It came out perfect! I could not find the white beans in tomato sauce so I used an 8oz can of tomato sauce. The only thing that I changed was I added more beans (we like a lot of beans) Thank you for posting this amazing recipe. It has become one of our family's new favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I thought this was a great recipe! I made it as directed with the one exception that I could not find white beans in tomato sauce. So I used two cans of white beans and one can of tomato sauce. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This is similar to another recipe that I make. Today I made the recipe exactly as written and it was very good. Next time, I'll add a third can of tomato soup, a can of corn and a bit more seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Delicious! Chili haters were converted in our house. We couldn't find white beans in tomato sauce, so we just used white beans and added a 340 ml can of tomato sauce to beans. We also halved the amount of beans called for (personal preference). For extra heat, we added a pack of chili seasoning. One other change was that we browned the drained ground beef with onion for flavour. Thanks for the delicious -and incredibly easy--recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Excellent, easy and it tastes great. What more can you ask for. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      This should be called Chili for Children. My kids wont eat chili till they tried this recipe! Thanks, its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This is the first time I made chili for my family and they absolutely loved it. It was incredibly easy to make..and I substituted some Tapatio hot sauce for the chili powder. Awesome Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      BIG hit at our house. Almost got into knock down drag out with my son over who got the leftovers the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Tasted this with some corn chips before freezing. YUM! The recipe I normally make has a lot more ingredients so can be expensive. As I was making to share with a family I wanted to choose a simple recipe that could be spiced up if desired. The tomato soup adds some sweetness but this balanced out by the taco seasoning. As my white beans were not in tomato sauce I just added some passata. Thankyou again! This goes into my Keeper pile :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Our Family Favourite Crock Pot Chili (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (423 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 531.1
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    32%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 71.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 965.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites