Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Otis Spunkmeyer's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Otis Spunkmeyer's Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2013

      I can't say I thought these cookies tasted like an Otis Spunkmeyer copycat, but they were still good. They taste good, although, although I probably won't make them again. Mainly because I don't particularly like chocolate chip as drop cookies. The hunt for the perfect chocolate chip cookie...continues.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      Samferg....maybe it wasn't the fact that you used shortening instead of butter that made the difference. I have used only butter and sometimes only shortening and other times split the ingredient. Maybe it was your "friends" ...."secret ingredient" that made them turn out the way they did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      I liked that the cookies held their shape well, but the taste/texture was a little too "cake-like". Otis' cookies are rich and buttery and I thought these were just a bit too dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I made these cookies as a substitute because a friend shared her recipe with me and I was missing one very important ingredient that she mentioned was absolutely essential. In addition, my friend's cookies used only butter. If I had baked these cookies first, I'm sure I would have given four stars (as these don't taste much like Otis Spunkmeyer's at all) but after having my friend's cc cookie, I can say those were the best I'd ever had. I do know that having had both cookies only three days apart has changed my view of using shortening in a cookie recipe. I could really taste the difference the shortening made. I think that I will go back to my friend's recipe and stick with all butter and her secret ingredient. I did really like the chewiness of this recipe, but I hear I can achieve that with other additions that won't affect the taste like shortening does.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      I never thought that there was such a most excellent chocolate chip cookie recipe out there. I am extremely impressed with this recipe as my family absolutely loves these cookies!!! (I do too). I baked them @ 375 degrees for 16 min. and they are PERFECT!!!!! For the vegetable shortening I used butter flavored Crisco sticks. This recipe could not be any faster or easier. A GREAT BIG THANK YOU....Can't wait to try the other Otis recipes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Very good CC cookie. I have to say they taste like bakery cookies to me. I think I like the taste of chocolate chips cookies made using only butter. Not that these were bad, just personal preference. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I thought I had the best chocolate chip cookie recipe but these are truly the best I've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I think these were some of the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. I had to play with the recipe some to get that result though. When I made them as drop cookies, I was not impressed at all. On the second batch, I flattened them into cookie shapes, and the first bite I took was so good that I had to slow down and savor it, walking into the living room to give my husband one. Not quite 100% like SubWay (Otis Spunkmeyer) cookies, but close! (This could be because I'm getting to know my new oven; it tends to be too hot.) I will definitely hold on to this recipe and keep working with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Sorry to give a bad review, buuuuut, these definitely were not what I was hoping for. Don't worry, they were a good basic cookie and let me tell you, they certainly didn't go to waste! My friends and family loved them! I guess the only reason I was disappointed was because I'm on a cookie hunt.. trying to find the PERFECT chocolate chip cookies and sadly these aren't it. For me that is. I can see how lots of people would enjoy these! They are nice and puffy and stay soft and chewy for several days! That's just not what I'm looking for in a cookie. Thanks anyways for another chocolate chip cookie recipe! Very much appreciated :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Good but not crisp enough for me! I was hoping these would be hard and crunchy but they are soft centered - guess the eggs do that. I tried baking them at 375 and 350. The 350 ones I cooked for 15 minutes and they were a little crunchier. They are good though. I used pecans instead of walnuts as that's what I have on hand. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      We thought these cookies were a 10 star! Will be making them many more times. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      These were good but not as good as the real Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. I followed the directions exactly and ended up with 3 dozen cookies. They held their shape well but the texture and flavor weren't the same as the real cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      Wonderful! I am so excited about this recipe!! I am so sick of the chocolate chip cookies that get all flat. These ones keep their form, and they taste absolutely delicious!! This will replace my old chocolate chip recipes. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      These came out SO good!! I can't keep my family out of them till Christmas!! I followed this recipe exactly and wouldn't dream of changing a thing..just awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      I made axproximately 4 dozen, using a teaspoon size scoop. I tried two batches of cookies on 350 degrees and cooked one batch for 11 minutes and one batch for 12 minutes. The cookies I cooked for 11 minutes came out very sweet and moist. The 12 minute batch was a bit crispier. I also cooked a batch on 375 degrees - and they cooked for 11 minutes. I preferred the batch cooked at 375 degrees. These were definitely good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      Mmmm.... I made this yesterday and ate some warm then as well as cold today. Great soft cookie! I made precisely 3 dozen!! I baked them on one of those thermal cookie sheets (with the two layers with air between them.) I actually had to bake them 14-15 minutes in my oven. So, obviously, everyone needs to watch their own oven and baking pan for the right amount of time. Lots of chocolate chips in this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      Very tasty cookies! I used a tbsp. measuring spoon and got 40 cookies. I used parchment paper instead of greasing. 375F was too hot for my oven-a few of them scorched a little on the bottom. 350F works perfectly. Good texture. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      I just burned my old favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! These are DIVINE. I was worried about how greasy the dough seemed to be before baking, but these cookies held their shape well (I used a cookie scoop) and do not seem greasy at all after baking. My recipe only yielded 2 dozen cookies...maybe my scoop is bigger than marie's, or maybe the kids and I ate a little too much cookie dough! I'll never tell. Thanks, Marie, for sharing this recipe...I highly recommend it to any chocolate chip cookie lover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Otis Spunkmeyer's Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1465 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2256.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1158
    51%
    Total Fat 128.7 g
    198%
    Saturated Fat 53.0 g
    265%
    Cholesterol 222.3 mg
    74%
    Sodium 1326.3 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 270.6 g
    90%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 167.8 g
    671%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites