Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ospidillo Cafe Spaghetti Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ospidillo Cafe Spaghetti Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2010

      This was good but was very sweet. I would ease up on the sugar next time and add in some basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I made this sauce for my first OAMC session and I loved it. It had just the right amount of kick and was very easy to make. I'd like to try making it with fresh tomatoes instead of sauce and paste next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Fantastic!!! I made this and froze in 3 batches. We had the first batch tonite for dinner. I loved the slightly sweet taste! I added some meatballs that I had made ahead. The only thing I adjusted was slightly less on the chili powder. Good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      I can't say enough. My kids loved this. I think it was because it was a little sweet. It went over great with my family....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Wow! This is a super basic recipe for spaghetti sauce! I added some basil and backed off on the chili powder, also was out of bay leaves. I also threw in some mushrooms, olives and chopped green bell peppers. The cider vinegar is BRILLIANT. The ground chuck gave it a wonderful flavor. I can't tell you how many different recipes I've tried looking for the perfect sauce- and now I've found it. Thanks for a great, flexible recipe. I love that the great, meaty flavor isn't just from throwing in a bunch of spices; it gives us a lot of room to make it our own. WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      I'm giving this 1 star because I didn't have any bay leaves. This had no flavor at all and I can't belive that the bay leaves would have helped save this sauce. Also 4 pounds of ground chuck is way to much, 2 pounds would have been more than enough. Big disappointment :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      This sauce makes me wish that the Ospidillo Cafe was just down the street from my house! Aside from scaling everything in half for the 2 of us, I followed the directions; the end result was thick, full of flavour & clung to the spaghetti noodles perfectly. I used some of the leftovers to make The Lady & Sons Lasagna (#113198) by Pianolady ....... froze the rest to make Suzanne Zick's Baked Spaghetti (#97831) at the end of the week. Thanx Bone Man!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This sauce had me dipping practically the whole time it was cooking and drinking the last bits in the pan! So tangy and rich tasting. I used only 1 tablespoon chile powder and less meat, since my kids don't like a lot of meat in their sauces. I had some leftovers with kidney beans today and it went together great. Thanks for the great recipe (and love the photo by Pamela). Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      wow! I wish I could give this more than 5 stars, this sauce is amazing!! I only made half the recipe and that was a big mistake, lol! The whole family loved it and all 3 kids had second helpings, my meat hating daughter had a third helping *shock*!! I let the meat cook in the sauce and followed the recipe exactly with perfect results. I froze the tiny bit that was leftover and I look forward to making this again soon, thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      Anything from the Ospidillo has GOT to be good! Five stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ospidillo Cafe Spaghetti Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (5215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2839.8
     
    Calories from Fat 981
    34%
    Total Fat 109.0 g
    167%
    Saturated Fat 39.7 g
    198%
    Cholesterol 786.2 mg
    262%
    Sodium 10039.9 mg
    418%
    Total Carbohydrate 215.6 g
    71%
    Dietary Fiber 36.4 g
    145%
    Sugars 152.0 g
    608%
    Protein 263.2 g
    526%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites