Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Osman's Weiner Schnitzel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Osman's Weiner Schnitzel

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2004

      I enjoy this, but I like to lay the pork in lemon for a few moments to tenderize it. It's amazing what it will do. I also put a little garlic powder on it. If I want to make a sauce, I make a lite mushroom/white wine sauce that goes very well with this and serve it over rice with sauteed onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      Easy straight forward recipe. I used pork steak, all fat removed and pounded to 1/4". The lemon juice gives just a hint of flavor. I love mushrooms on the pan with the schnitzel - served with a mixed green salad & Maple Butternut squash - usually I like spaetzel but omitted it this time - Thanks recipewrestler for a lovely dinner

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      I made this because I love schnitzel, but my wife won't eat veal. Wonderful! I used 1/2 of a pork tenderloin, sliced into about 3/4" rounds, then flattened them to 1/4 inch with a meat mallet. I used "Italian" bread crumbs, and put a little garlic salt on the pork prior to dredging. Came out fantastic. I also used the recipe for mushroom sauce (#9393) to top it off, but instead of using sour cream, I used "Ranch" flavored chip dip. Yummy! Will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      Loved this Schnitzel recipe, I generally use beef or veal when I make schnitzel, so the pork was a nice change. Very tender. I will definitely make this again and try it with a mushroom sauce. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      I made this recipe for mine and my SO's dinner on 3/11/11.And except for cutting the recipe in half, and omitting the lemon juice it was made as written.To make a true " German Type "meal, I served it with Cabbage and Noodles,Cabbage and Noodles. We both enjoyed taste and juicy tenderness of this dish.In fact,we both enjoyed it so much that it's going to be made again.Thank you for posting and," Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      OMG My husband and I had this at their restaurant, in Mobile with good friends. We've traveled extensively and love to eat. That's why I have to turn to food.com for recipe's. Cooking doesn't come as naturally to me as eating. Osman's gave us one of the most memorable entree's we have ever enjoyed. Off the hook great! I am so glad to add this to my cookbook.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      This is a nice, simple and tasty schnitzel recipe. I served it with spaetzle and mushrooms and brown sauce and kraut and it turned out very nice --- especially since the weather's turning cold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      I saw this featured yesterday as photo of the day and since I had all of the ingredients on hand decided to try something new. Am I glad I did!! This was wonderful & I had fun pounding it out with the meat mallet:-) It turned out amazingly tender in a crispy crust. I made sauted mushrooms to go on top and served roasted potatoes & carrots and a salad. An excellent meal I will do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Osman's Weiner Schnitzel

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.5
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    15%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 176.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork loin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites