12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Super simple and delicious! We used it under a spicy egg and tomato dish and loved every bite. I'll be making this again with some garden kale! Made for ZWT6 by a Looney Spoon Phoodie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field June 16, 2010

Oh boy, I love asiago and spinach together! Then spinach?! Oh a recipe made in heaven! The pine nuts on top sent this over the edge, and very welcomed! I did add salt and pepper to taste, and was so lovely! We have fresh spinach coming from the garden, and this was a perfect use. Made for Zee Zesties! for ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 13, 2010

A very simple dish, which I truly appreciate. I'm trying to go back to basics a little bit, and this fit the bill nicely. I cut the recipe back by half, but left the spinach the same. Can't have too much fresh spinach! I thought the addition of the asiago was was a good touch. I, also, toasted the pine nuts before adding them. And I used a LOT of black pepper! Thnx for sharing your recipe, Vicki. Made for a fellow Voracious Vagabond during ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter June 12, 2010

We tried this tonight with balsamic chicken and Italian green beans. It was fabulous, my entire family loved it. The asiago cheese and the pine nuts finished it off nicely. I really like the added little crunch of the pine nuts. Even my 10 year-old son said it is defitinitely a keeper. I appreciate that he gets some greens with the pasta. Thanks for the recipe Vicki!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ann Cecile January 03, 2009

Nice and easy side dish for dinner last night after work. The pine nuts and especailly the asiago give it a wonderful flavor. I also added some salt and pepper. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 12, 2008

I added extra sun-dried tomatoes and some artichoke hearts to this pasta. Even DBF liked this one! Don't skimp on the asiago as it really adds to the flavor! Made for ZWT 4 by a jefe de la cocina

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog June 11, 2008

Definitely 5 stars. When adding spinach it stuck to the pan so I added some liquid (white wine) to cook. Taste was oustanding, and BF agreed. I added extra sun-dried tomatoes. Very easy to make. For some reason leftovers didn't seem as good as the night before but no penalties for that:D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kumquat the Cat's friend February 24, 2008

Four Stars. Nice mixture of ingredients and makes a colorful side dish. It is a good base recipe which can be altered to your own preferences. I found one teaspoon of olive oil was too little for the ingredients listed and also moved the addition of the Orzo to one of the last steps in order to keep it from being overcooked. This is a quick and easy recipe which can be prepared at the last minute adding an elegant touch to your meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kayce February 24, 2008

This was an easy dish to put together. My major issue with this recipe was ingredient amounts. The recipe was reduced to 2 servings which still called for 1 cup of pasta. I used more like 1/2 cup and had 3 nice servings. I would have increased the sub-dried tomatoes and 8 to 16 oz spinach is a lot. The recipe would have benefited with additional seasoning. Good luck in RSC #11.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG February 22, 2008

This was a really good recipe and my whole family enjoyed it. I found that the pine nuts were especially good for this recipe. I added a bit more sun dried tomatoes as I felt 2 tablespoons wasn't enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Studentchef February 22, 2008
Orzo With Wilted Spinach