Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orzo With Tomatoes, Feta, and Green Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orzo With Tomatoes, Feta, and Green Onions

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2012

      Fabulous! I have a similar orzo salad in my recipes but the dressing is fairly different and it is amazing how much difference that makes! Of course both are good ;) but I like the sweetness of the honey in this one. I halved the recipe but added a little extra feta (because I had it to use). My one criticism (if you can call it that) is that I would say this is more like 8 servings not 4 as I had enough for 4 from the half recipe. Thanks so much for sharing Susie! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      I quartered the recipe, left out the chicken broth, used cilantro instead of basil and sunflower seeds instead of pine nuts. Delicious! This made a great breakfast for me. Thanks! Made for the Best of 2012 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      This was so easy to put together and delivered a lot of flavor for little effort. I made this exactly as posted, except I omitted the pine nuts (which I don't care for). This does make a lot, and could easily be halved. The dressing is really tasty, and could be used for green salad, as well, with great success. Thanks for sharing. Made for Fall PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Wonderful! Made as written only cutting the recipe in half. I love feta cheese so I new this would be a winner. Made for September Tailgaitting Party...Diabetic Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      Perfect! YUM! I followed this exactly, and it was so darn good, I wish I could of eaten the whole thing. I love the feta in this, and the olives too. Simply perfect in everyway. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      Delicious and healthy and a very nice riff on the usual pasta salad. Served over greens it makes a very pretty presentation. Thanks, Susie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Yum! Not only was this easy but it tasted great too! I halved the recipe and used grape tomatoes that were really nice in this. All of the flavors mixed well together. Thanks Susie for a nice new keeper. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Quite possibly the best pasta salad I have ever made!! The honey sweetens the vinaigrette and goes perfectly with the tart vinegar and lemon along with the tangy feta. Fresh basil is a must and I did use the kalamata olives - I couldn't think of any way to make this better. I will be making this again and we make lots of pasta salads during the summer, so happy to find one that doesn't rely on mayo. A MUST TRY!! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      This definately gets two thumbs up! The blend of flavors and brillant colors makes this a taste and eye pleasing dish. I reduced the recipe to two servings and got more like 4. I used the grape tomatoes and other than adding a few grinds of pepper and salt didn't change a thing. Thanks for everying Susie D. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orzo With Tomatoes, Feta, and Green Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 505.2
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    48%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 23.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 560.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites