Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orzo With Roasted Vegetables (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orzo With Roasted Vegetables (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2008

      this is just a great recipe, and everybody loves it. it is so yummy, and even good foor you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      My husband and I LOVED this recipe! We left out the eggplant since we both don't like and, but added in zucchini and it was wonderful! We will be making this every week in the summer I am sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      My boyfriend loves this recipe. I make it for us often to pack for lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

    • on October 25, 2007

      So easy - a great meal when getting home from work. I agree that a little less olive oil keeps the great taste and makes it lighter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Yummy! I would cut down on the olive oil significantly next time. But, still very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      this was the best side dish I think I have ever tried...it was better than restaurants serve...will be making this over and over...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Tastes great! Everyone in my family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      This was a delicious combination of flavours, and contains all my faves - with the possible exception of chocolate, and that would be weird lol! I also roasted some courgette with the veggies, and increased the garlic. I'm afraid I couldn't wait for it to properly though, so I served it warm. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      This was very good. The roasted veggies have an incredibly flavor that is really enhanced by the feta and basil. This could be a meal on its own, but we served it with some baked fish. I liked that it could be prepared earlier in the day and served at room temp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      I love all the ingredients in this recipe, that's why I chose this recipe to make, I left out the pine nuts and fresh basil and increaed the garlic waaaay up. We will enjoy this for lunch today, thanks for another great recipe Rox!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      I just knew I would like this recipe from the moment I read it! Great flavours with all the roasted vegies and lemon dressing. I usually make one similar but just using salsa for the dressing. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orzo With Roasted Vegetables (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 593.4
     
    Calories from Fat 367
    61%
    Total Fat 40.8 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 50.5 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1369.4 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites