32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We loved this recipe! The lemon dressing is the star of the dish, although I cut down the olive oil slightly to make it healthier. I also added some dried ground oregano which went really well with the lemon. Thanks for a super recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud February 22, 2014

This may be one of the most fantastic things I've ever eaten! Couldn't stop picking at it last night! It's a good thing my husband doesn't like eggplant or peppers b/c I don't think I could share! I also cut way back on the oil with the veggies and only made 1/2 the amount of dressing and I thought it worked well. Will cut back on the salt next time. Oh, also used less feta, just poured until it looked right, but it was a little less than 4 oz. My house smelled of roasted peppers all day! : ) Will definitely make again! My 13 month old loved the pasta and peppers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 July 02, 2012

Made this as a side dish and everyone loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ursula11 December 27, 2011

Couldn't stop tasting! Every bite had new flavors. Wow. Changes I'd recommend, like others said, cut down on oil...I cut oil in half (both for roasted veg and the dressing) and it was still plenty. We preferred abt 4 oz of feta. I think 3/4 lb would overpower the dish for us. And, zucchini is an excellent sub for eggplant, as someone else suggested. It's a beautiful dish, some one needs to post a picture!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marci h August 01, 2011

Delicious! We didn't have pine nuts so we skipped them and it still came out fantastic! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe! I might make this as a side for a BBQ sometime as I think it would be a crowd pleaser. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dominick & Amanda July 24, 2010

Excellent flavor-- I roasted my veggies on the barbie grill along with the garlic cloves. Cut down on the oil as other members did and seasoned with freshly grated pepper and salt. Keeper!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meg0919 July 02, 2010

this salad always gets rave reviews when served. i did cut back on the olive oil and roasted the veggies in a pan lined with non stick aluminum. easy...easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ndmik_5207479 April 16, 2010

Thought this was a very tasty summer side dish. I think I might have used too much orzo though. I would have liked to have had more veggies. I did decrease the oil like everyone else did and sprayed the veggies with pam to roast. I also think it could have used more lemon but that might have been b/c I put too much orzo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef rmshill April 05, 2010

Very colorful and a great take along to summer dinner party. I have also tried smoked fresh mozzarella cut into small squares in place of the feta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kenweb6680 March 01, 2010

This is HEAVEN! Soo Good. I will be making it for my next BBQ party!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeneveo February 22, 2010
Orzo With Roasted Vegetables (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten