Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orzo With Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orzo With Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2011

      This was a marvelous aide for tonight's chicken. Mushrooms are one of my favorite things and a new way to use them is always welcome. Great flavor and texture. Simple and very yummy. Served with rosemary chicken, steamed broccoli and carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      YUUMMMMYYYY!!!! I only had 205 grams of mushrooms, so that's what I used. I thought that it was the perfect amount. My orzo hating, mushroom hating brother declared this "The Best Stuff Ever!" Thanks so much!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      This is delicious, quick and easy. I subbed white wine for the chicken broth. Looks and tastes like a fancy dish without all of the work. Served with baked tilapia and steamed broccoli. This will be made often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      All I can say is yum! Perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      I made 1 portion for lunch today and really enjoyed it. I love mushrooms and there are lots of them in this! It takes no time to make and I will definitely be having it again. Made for Best of 2011. Thanks Boomette! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      This is a great recipe! My husband and I have had it twice and loved it both times. Toasted pine nuts are a nice addition that provide another layer of flavor. So glad we came across this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Excellent and easy. followed as written, subbing caramelized onions for green. Went well with chicken the first night, and steak the next! If I were to change anything, I would add a little more cheese, and maybe some garlic. Made for Aussie recipe swap nov 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      I had this for dinner tonight and it was very nice! I used vegetable stcok. It was nice and cheesy with good flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orzo With Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.0
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    34%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 223.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 15.5 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites