Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orzo with Everything Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orzo with Everything

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2013

      This is really good. We divided it into a little more than 8 one cup servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Excellent recipe! We love all things made with orzo and found this dish to be absolutely delicious. Loved the radicchio and pine nuts. As other chefs have noted, this recipe is easily adaptable, and other ingredients can be added. I did add fresh chives from my herb garden and feta cheese but otherwise made as directed. I already added this to my "must make again!" cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Yummy. I made it exactly as written and we all adored it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      I have made this for years and take it to potlucks all the time. It is wonderful. Everyone asks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      THE BEST orzo dish I've ever eaten. Going right into my keepers cookbook. Easy to make too. Instead of parmesan cheese I added half parmesan, half non-fat feta cheese. I omitted the olive oil altogether and used dry sun-dried tomatoes. Because it's hard to find radicchio lettuce alone these days I bought a bag of Italian lettuce, picked out the radicchio and ate the rest as a side salad. I loved this so much I had the leftovers for breakfast the next day. This was about 10 stars for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I used this recipe as a guide and made my own version according to what wI had on hand. Sauteed a red onion with garlic and added the sun dried tomatoes with chopped radicchio until it was just wilted. Tossed in some dried basil, leftover cooked pasta, leftover frozen spinach (thawed), a little olive oil and balsamic vinegar with some parmesan cheese, salt and red pepper flakes. Great flavor and I love the fact that I emptied the fridge of little leftovers that I didn't know what else to do with. Thanks for the great idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      I made this for the first time for some friends. It was a hit. I did not use the olive and they loved it. I would make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      This is from Bon Appetit and is a fanastic salad. When I made it I used roasted red peppers instead of sun-dried tomatoes, and capers rather than kalamata olives. Very enjoyable and colorful dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Very, very good! I added the veggies that were around but the sauce made this!! I have made several times and it tastes ofcourse better the next day. Thanks much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      Yummy. My wife thought I had sneaked away to the gourmet deli. Used spinach instead of basil, fresh tomatoes for sun-dried, peanuts for pine nuts and sprinkled with feta. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      We loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2004

      Great recipe. I used fresh spinach in place of the radiccho, had to use fresh basil and didn't have any pine nuts - it was still fabulous. Topped it with feta cheese. I will definitely make this again soon. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orzo with Everything

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.5
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    52%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 192.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites