Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orzo / Tomato Salad with Feta and Olives Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orzo / Tomato Salad with Feta and Olives

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2012

      Very simple, but absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Delicious and soooo easy! Made it as a side for BBQ salmon. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I was looking for an Orzo Salad recipe to replace one I lost years ago. I was happy to discover this is WAY better than my old one. Now I'm glad I lost it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This is really good. I made it just after noon to have with dinner tonight. Of course, I had to taste it, even before it chilled and boy, is it delicious! It will go great with one of summer's bounties, an all vegetable dinner. Fresh garden tomatoes, cucumber salad, skillet sauted cabbage, vine-ripened Pureheart seedless watermelon, and of course, fresh-from-the-field sweet corn. Thanks for posting this wonderful Orzo-Tomato Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This was a delicious salad and so quick to put together. We all enjoyed it so much. I mixed up the olives with black and green. I can never find real good flavorful tomatoes except for the Campari tomatoes. Much bigger than cherry tomatoes but smaller than regular, so I used about 4 of them coarsely chopped. I also used dried dill and added some extra as posted and it turned out wonderful. This is such a great refreshing salad to have for lunch. I had assembled all the salad ingredients except the feta the night before, and in the morning before going to work I added the feta. Made for Comfort Cafe '09. Thanks for posting Dancer^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Fantastic and delicious!! I added chopped spinach to mine and used black olives in place of the green.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      delish! added spinach and extra lemon juice and zest. very fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Wonderful recipe! It was done in 20 minutes, no joke. Great flavor, inexpensive ingredients, and versitile enough to use as a light meal or a side dish. I've made it a few times, each with success: -I prepared it just as posted and it was fantastic. -For a vegan alteration: I doubled the amount of tomatoes and olives (using kalamata in addition to the green). We didn't even miss the feta, but I found that it could be sprinkled over or mixed into the salad at the time of serving and it was even more delicious. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      Very refreshing....I'm not a fan of olives so I left those out and tossed with with baby spinach instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! I added some leftover chicken for a wonderful salad supper using about one teaspoon of dried dill. Can't wait till the summer comes to try this again using garden fresh dill and parsley. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orzo / Tomato Salad with Feta and Olives

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.1
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    53%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 22.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 370.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes