Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orzo Spinach and Feta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orzo Spinach and Feta Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      Loved this...added some black olives. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This was interesting. I think the caesar dressing made it really heavy and maybe it needed something else... shredded cucumber? The rest of the family enjoyed it, so I'll try it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      I did a 1/2 recipe, and only used about 2T of dressing--everyone (including our toddler) had 3rds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

    • on January 31, 2009

      This was a great side to our baked fish dinner. We really loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      What a great all around side dish this is that I could see pairing nicely with lots of recipes that I make. I had with grilled steak and mushrooms and what a meal! I look forward to having this many more times, and so does my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Awesome! I made according to package. Cooked orzo and let cool (which is key if you don't want feta to melt). I added a 1/2 of a bag of shredded carrots, 1 english cucumber peeled and chopped, 1 large can of sliced black olives, 3/4 of a bag of broccoli florets, 1 container of cherry tomatoes (not halved b/c I don't like them so they were easy to pick around), and a healthy dose of black pepper. I also used Newman's Own Ceasar as directed by another user. I agree it was a good choice of dressing. I made this 2 nights ahead, therefore didn't add the spinach until before serving. I only used half of a bag of spinach. This makes a TON of pasta salad, so beware of that. I recommend making the night before so flavors can soak in. When you make it ahead of time, the dressing soaks in as well - so I had no problem using the whole bottle of dressing. THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      I have a similar recipe that I was about to post but it had the additions of sliced black olives and sliced green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      This certainly gets very high marks for being quick and easy, and it is yummy too. I would have liked it better with a little less spinach (I used a 6 oz bag of baby spinach) and for me a whole bottle of dressing would have been way too much (but I knew that and used less). I used about 6 oz of feta and that was just about right--more would have made it too salty. I'll definitely make it again with those modifications. Thanks Mimi for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      So recipe is so delicious and SO EASY! I used 7 oz regular feta, 12 oz orzo, 10 oz spinach and 10 oz Newman's Caesar dressing (with a lot of the oil discarded). I also added 7 oz sauteed proschuitto ham (finely diced). Took it to Easter brunch and everyone loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Very easy and very good. I think it would it be good with some chopped red onion or some halved cherry tomatoes added in as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

    • on July 19, 2003

      This is a really enjoyable salad with the added benefit of being very easy to make. We don't have low-fat feta in Greece (would you believe?), so regular full-fat did us just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2003

      Light, refreshing taste. I also added some grape-sized tomatos to this. Perfect for summer. Bring this to your next picnic instead of tuna salad or coleslaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      I love this. I've been making it every week! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orzo Spinach and Feta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (536 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 719.5
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    26%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 9.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 5269.1 mg
    219%
    Total Carbohydrate 128.4 g
    42%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 76.2 g
    304%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat free feta cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites