Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Original Weight Watchers Orange Crumbed Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Original Weight Watchers Orange Crumbed Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2010

      The comment that appears with the original recipe (Weight Watchers New Complete Cookbook) states the following:
      "Be sure to use whole-wheat crackers for the coating-they add nutrition in this flavorful dish. If you prefer, substitute lemon juice and zest for the orange".
      I haven't made this yet but hope to soon. Thanks for posting and reminding me of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This was great! Even my 8-year-old son (who normally doesn't like chicken) loved it. It was easy, quick, low-fat. And the chicken was juicy and tender. It was delicioius! Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This was wonderful chicken sweetie! I love dijon mustard so added a tad more and enjoyed the orange flavor along with the mustard. Also used chicken breast instead of thighs and one large shallot. This does not taste like a Weight Watchers recipe at all, very good! Made and reviewed for KK's Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      I really liked this. I wish the orange was not as strong as it was, but next time I am going to decrease it. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs. Kids and parents both enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Yum! This was easy to make and delicious to boot. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs, and I used Kashi stone-ground crackers (smells wonderful!). With the rest of the orange juice from the orange, I made orange rice for my husband. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      I used substituted lemon for orange and the recipe came out great. I made a little extra of the mustard juice mixture and drizzled it over the chicken after it was cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I orginally made this from the WW Complete cookbook. My husband always has seconds, we love this recipe and make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Outstanding! It has a nice touch of orange flavor. Mine did not crisp up the way I thought it would. It was a bit on the mushy side. Next time I plan to put it under the broiler on each side to crisp it up. I used chicken breast, DH will not eat anything else. I used wheat thin crackers. Over all a different make again recipe. Thanks Chabear01 for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This was very good. I love my fat in cooking, it adds so much flavor. Diet foods tend to lack flavor, but this dish was very tasty. I didnt think much of a mustard/orange mix at glance, but it was extrodinarily a great combo. I used Triscuit crackers 'rosemary and olive oil' flavored. I will make this again. thanks for sharing. Bird

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      My family LOVED this. It's wonderful. I wasn't sure about the orange flavor when cooking this, but it's just enough and not too strong. Super easy to fix and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      We loved the orange flavour, very nice and the crisp coat. We will be making it again. Nice combination the orange and dijon mustard. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Original Weight Watchers Orange Crumbed Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.7
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    30%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 71.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 419.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites