11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The comment that appears with the original recipe (Weight Watchers New Complete Cookbook) states the following:
"Be sure to use whole-wheat crackers for the coating-they add nutrition in this flavorful dish. If you prefer, substitute lemon juice and zest for the orange".
I haven't made this yet but hope to soon. Thanks for posting and reminding me of this recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
"mom of girls" December 25, 2010

This was great! Even my 8-year-old son (who normally doesn't like chicken) loved it. It was easy, quick, low-fat. And the chicken was juicy and tender. It was delicioius! Thank you for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fam.pelger April 11, 2010

This was wonderful chicken sweetie! I love dijon mustard so added a tad more and enjoyed the orange flavor along with the mustard. Also used chicken breast instead of thighs and one large shallot. This does not taste like a Weight Watchers recipe at all, very good! Made and reviewed for KK's Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 November 23, 2009

I really liked this. I wish the orange was not as strong as it was, but next time I am going to decrease it. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs. Kids and parents both enjoyed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tara from Missouri May 06, 2009

Yum! This was easy to make and delicious to boot. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs, and I used Kashi stone-ground crackers (smells wonderful!). With the rest of the orange juice from the orange, I made orange rice for my husband. I'll definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceruleanseven May 06, 2008

I used substituted lemon for orange and the recipe came out great. I made a little extra of the mustard juice mixture and drizzled it over the chicken after it was cooked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FieryNature April 19, 2008

I orginally made this from the WW Complete cookbook. My husband always has seconds, we love this recipe and make it often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mgnbos January 06, 2008

Outstanding! It has a nice touch of orange flavor. Mine did not crisp up the way I thought it would. It was a bit on the mushy side. Next time I plan to put it under the broiler on each side to crisp it up. I used chicken breast, DH will not eat anything else. I used wheat thin crackers. Over all a different make again recipe. Thanks Chabear01 for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas October 26, 2007

This was very good. I love my fat in cooking, it adds so much flavor. Diet foods tend to lack flavor, but this dish was very tasty. I didnt think much of a mustard/orange mix at glance, but it was extrodinarily a great combo. I used Triscuit crackers 'rosemary and olive oil' flavored. I will make this again. thanks for sharing. Bird

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu October 10, 2007

My family LOVED this. It's wonderful. I wasn't sure about the orange flavor when cooking this, but it's just enough and not too strong. Super easy to fix and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raby4 July 31, 2007
Original Weight Watchers Orange Crumbed Baked Chicken