10 Reviews

Wow! I also lined the pan with foil (this is a very messy recipe!) and I made my own simple syrup: Simple Syrup and added about 1/2 teaspoon of pure maple extract. In our new oven I cooked the bacon (*local* bacon) for only 12 minutes and after adding the topping just another 2-3 minutes. This was good all on its own but will taste amazing tomorrow on a tossed salad as garnish. I imagine this tasting extra decadent crumbled on top of a scoop of homemade vanilla ice cream. Made for ZWT 9.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl July 16, 2013

DH chuckled from first to last forkful, so crazy good and sinful! Used King Golden Syrup. Made for Best of 2013 tag, based on recommendation by Cookgirl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL February 16, 2014

Wonderfully delicious [translates as outrageously sinful, for sure]! Will be keeping this recipe around, for sure! Many thanks for posting it! [Made and reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag Game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 27, 2013

Totally decadent! This was so simple and so very yummy. Thanks Annacia for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme September 21, 2013

Omg, this is 10 star, and I rarely say that! This was just amazing and if DD had been here I would have had to make 3 times as much because she would have eaten the first batch before I could turn around! Absolutely fab and ssooo easy! Made for ZWT9, a wonderful find, thank you, Annacia, made for Panthers On The Prowl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth July 22, 2013

LOVED IT! LOL - I'm such a sweets fiend, this is perfect for me, sorta jump-start for my day! I used a maple flavored bacon, which I feel may have made it just a little bit better, if that's possible! I followed directions and am so glad I did - I used a silicone mat under the bacon while cooking, to ease clean up and when removing from the pan, placed on another mat, to prevent sticking. (I had 2 pieces leftover, which I've hidden away while trying to decide what to make with them - maple praline bacon ice cream? Perhaps!) LOL Thanks for sharing this decadent recipe, Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl July 22, 2013

Delicious simply delicious. Made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Quick and oh so easy to make, this could be trouble. The bacon was lovely, chewy, smokey, sweet and nutty. Truly a very special treat. I served it for breakfast with orange slices and Pain Perdu and for lunch I added it to Avocado on Toast With Bacon and Maple Syrup truly memorable. Thank you for sharing. Made for ZWT9 - Hot Pink Panthers on the Prowl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato July 21, 2013

Oh my! I used veggie bacon and this was the bomb! I used three pieces of Morningstar bacon and ate them all in about 2 seconds. YUM! Made for ZWT by team Hot Stuff!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 18, 2013

Like I really needed to see this recipe! I scaled down to 1 serving because I recognized the evil intent behind it, which was a good thing because my son and I ate all 6 rashers in, maybe, 2 minutes? Unbelievably good. Unbelievably messy. I took aforementioned advice and lined my pan with aluminum foil so that there wouldn't be any clean-up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens July 18, 2013

Fairly quick & very easy. I lined my baking sheet with super large extra heavy duty foil, & toasted the pecans in the preheating oven. I removed them to a bowl, put the rack onto the pan & loaded up the bacon! the cooking times are spot on. I do recommend removing the final result from the rack before they cool, harden & adhere! I have a VERY happy tummy!! Thank you! Made for ZWT9 Mike & the Appliance Killers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo July 16, 2013
Original Praline Bacon Recipe