Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Original Ihop Pancake Clone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Original Ihop Pancake Clone

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2010

      I couldn't really taste a difference... we used the brown sugar maple and left out the sugar as well (thanks bssagman), but didn't really taste a difference from the conventional pancakes... good (and good way to use the unpopular in my house cream of wheat!), but not something I would buy cream of wheat specifically for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      i used brown sugar cream of wheat and left out the sugar. I will try it next time with less baking soda because eating them cold the next day I could taste it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I have never had ihop pancakes so I dont know how they compare. All I know is this is the recipe I will use from now on..We loved the texture and flavor..I used #74359 buttermilk substitute recipe and #82660 maple syrup recipe for these pancakes..I wouldnt change a thing..Thank U ..I have been looking for the perfect pancake recipe,I will not have to look any further...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      I made these for breakfast today & my family enjoyed them. I love the texture & how they aren't as heavy as regular pancakes. They were slightly sweet so I ate mine plain but my kids still used syrup. The batter was runny but as long as I only cooked one at a time I did okay. Mine did come out a darker color than regular pancakes but (maybe it's just from all the sugar) the did not taste burnt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Used butter for the oil and they were great. Love the cream of wheat flavor and texture. Thanks so much for sharing, I will make these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      These are by far the best IHOP pancakes I've ever had. The rest of my family agrees. There's something about the cream of wheat that just makes it soooooo yummy. I've used other "IHOP" recipes for years and loved them as well, but this one just outdoes them all. I make them just as stated (well sometimes I need to add some extra buttermilk to thin the batter, but that's it)...no need to change perfection! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      I made this recipe. OUTSTANDING! My kids and I loved it. Exactly the same. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This is the best cream of wheat IHOP pancake recipe I have tried. I made it just as the recipe says. It seems a little runny, but don't add anyting to it. It turns out great. Will be making more of these!!! Thanks AuntDee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Original Ihop Pancake Clone

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 581.4
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    33%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 75.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1082.4 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.0 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 28.3 g
    113%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites