Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Original Carrabba's Chicken Bryan (Not Copycat!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Original Carrabba's Chicken Bryan (Not Copycat!)

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2012

      I first have to say Chicken Bryan is one of our favorite dishes to eat out. It is so flavorful and melt in your mouth, and is great to be able to duplicate at home! There are several copycat recipes for this with slightly different variations but I decided to use this recipe since it seemed to have two servings and the sauce ratios seemed right. It sure lives up to being a close copycat! It is just a little more lemony than the restaurants, but that can easily be fixed with adding a little less lemon juice. I actually think I liked it a little more lemony anyways! Also the restaurant doesn't add as much sundried tomatoes which is also easy to cut down. I just sauteed my chicken breasts in a skillet and when they were almost done I added a little bit of the sauce to get infused into the meat. The key to get the sauce so flavorful is to really reduce it well. It may not look like much sauce when your done, but that light coating of sauce will really make your dish pop! Such an excellent recipe! Its so great that we can have chicken bryan at home now! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      These were good but I expected better. The sauce is realy good but it was quite sharp which sometimes can happen if using dry wine. In order to smooth-out the sharpness I added about 1/4 - 1/2 tsp of sugar and replaced a bit of water. I did though invert the amounts for the lemon juice and wine as other reviewers suggested. I love goat cheese but not so much w/ chicken, I don't think it pairs well. Next time I will use smoked gouda with parmesan, to see if it pairs better. Over-all not a bad dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      I wish I had re-read the posts about lemon juice. I should have used less. One lemon does not equal 1/2 cup. I used 3 lemons...it overwhelmed the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

    • on April 20, 2011

      I love Carrabbas Chicken Bryan. As much as I love it......it is kinda pricey in the restaurant. This recipe is Awesome!!! I doubled the recipe, used 6 chicken breasts instead of 4 and it turned out great. The hardest thing about making it was finding all the ingredients. I ended up getting what I needed at Meijer's for a reasonable price. I agree with some of the other posts.....you may want to use less lemon juice but overall I was very satisfied with the way it turned out and recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      i make this all the time for my husband on his birthday, our anniversary, or for no reason. it's his favorite dish at carrabba's. it always comes out excellent and in my opinion even better than at the restaurant. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      YOU ARE RIGHT!!! 1/2 cup lemon juice is WAY to much juice. One lemon is fine, not 1/2 cup juice. Too bad the recipe is wrong, this is delicious when switching the wine/lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Excellent recipe. Like the other reviews suggested, use 1/2 c. white wine and 6 tablespoons of lemon juice. The results were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      I agree 100% with the "Important Note" post about the lemon juice. It took 2.5 lemons to get 1/2 cup and then the sauce was way too sour!!! I agree that the lemon juice and wine measurements must be switched. All I could taste was lemon juice not even butter. Next time I will switch the measurements, and I bet it will be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      This dish came out delicious very close to the one we eat at carrabba's all we did is add a bit of flour to it to make the lemon sauce a bit thicker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      This recipe tastes just like the Carabbas recipe. I had to make it for 8 and thought it was a little much on the butter but everyone absolutely loved it!! I made garlic mashed potatoes for a side. The sauce was good on that as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      I made this using a tip from the other Chicken Bryan recipe review -- using chicken broth as a sub for the second (major) portion of butter saving a ton of calories. It was very good and I'll make this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Wow this is my favorite at Carrabbas and I was so excited when I saw the recipe. It tasted just like theirs. A bit pricey to buy all of the ingredients if you don't have most of them already on hand, but other than that, perfect! My fiance even loved it and hes dosn't like chicken breast. I used breast tenderloins and was careful not to dry them out. COOK THEM SLOW! AND USE REAL BUTTER, for the wine I used a sauvignon blanc(Sutter Home worked fine and it's cheap but also drinkable) Thats my only advice.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This is my favorite dish at Carrabba's. Now I don't have to go there and always order this, I can get some of the other dishes I like. This may not always come out as good as theirs, but it's close enough for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      This really does taste wonderful and looks just as beautiful as it tastes. My chicken took about 15 minutes to grill. For my personal tastes, I would reduce the butter next time, although the full amount is very true to the restaurant's sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Delicious. We went to eat there and when I ate it I knew I would have to try to make it at home. I ran out of lemon juice, so I added some lime - it was still good, but I don't recommend doing that! I will try to make this for company - it's not particularly cheap to make due to the goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes, but it was worth it! I feel very accomplished and it was much easier than I thought!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Awesome... it came out almost identical to my favorite Carrabba's meal. I should have paid more attention to the warning about the sauce separating in step 6 on the first try. Subsequent attempts included the caution and it gets better every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

    • on August 27, 2009

      Fabulous! I just ahd this at Carrabba's and this is identical and so easy to prepare. I will make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      This is the only dish I order at Carrabba's because I love it that much! This recipe is dead on! I brined my chicken before hand so I didn't add as much salt. Used white cooking wine and the goat cheese log. The only part that I was confused about was that my 1 large lemon did not make 1/2 cup of juice. I squeezed enough lemons to make the 1/2 cup but it was a little too acidic. Next time I will only squeeze 1 lemon for the sauce and it should be perfect. I grilled it on the George Foreman. Thank you so much for posting this. Now I don't have to pay $16.99 for it at the restaurant. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Original Carrabba's Chicken Bryan (Not Copycat!)

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 824.4
     
    Calories from Fat 598
    72%
    Total Fat 66.4 g
    102%
    Saturated Fat 41.6 g
    208%
    Cholesterol 242.5 mg
    80%
    Sodium 964.7 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 39.3 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites