45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Well this was my dinner tonight...and I loved it. Who needs Carrabbas!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresacomerford June 05, 2013

I did not click the STARS to indicate my rating! Most disturbing blunder on my part....<br/>I score this receipe 5 stars with the notation to watch the lemon vs. wine amounts added!<br/>al.quintain

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigfoot222222 March 26, 2013

READ THIS BEFORE PREPARING THIS DISH!!! This recipe definitely has way too much lemon. I too believe the person submitting transcribed the lemon and chicken broth. I would even go so much as saying 6 Tbs. is pushing it. We just finished our dinner, and to my Great disappointment, the lemon was so strong, we could not finish our dinner. What an extreme disappoint. Lesson learned, Always read the reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kswhite67 March 20, 2013

I did not add the butter at all and used 1 lemon worth of juice (not 1/2 cup) The sun dried tomato, lemon and goat cheese really made the dish"pop". This was easy enough for a weeknight but seems more like dinner for a special night

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara portee March 01, 2013

This was OK. I used 4 TB of lemon juice and I feel that the 4 oz of goat cheese was way too much for the serving amount. In all fairness, it was my first time trying goat cheese and it was a bit too tangy for me. Hubby loved this dish though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jamarcil February 25, 2013

Wow, this was so tasty! I switched the measurements for wine and lemon juice as suggested by others. I followed the recipe as best I could (for example, its snowing outside so I pan fried and then broiled the chicken instead of grilling). I would not say it tasted exactly like my favorite dish at Carrabas, but it actually tasted better some how! I would also caution that 4 tablespoons of basil is a bit too much, better to go with 2. I was looking forward to the leftovers but there weren't any!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ericschef February 22, 2013

Awesome dish! I made sure to switch the measurements for lemon juice and wine, which worked out perfectly. I juiced one lemon without measuring and it was plenty. I also used Lucky Duck Savignon Blanc for the wine. I'm not super knowledgeable about wine so I didn't quite know what kind of white wine I should be buying. I may try something different next time. All together the sauce was spot on, making this a much cheaper alternative to my favorite dish...of course the chicken can't compare since I don't have a wood fired grill. But still great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Khinson January 11, 2013

We loved this recipe! Loved it. My husband and kids are really picky eaters and I was amazed when they all wanted more. They even hate tomatoes and goats cheese and this was a great way to sneak them in. It's an extremely easy recipe and I had everything I needed in the pantry.
The only reason I didn't give it five stars was the lemon juice amount, luckily I looked at the reviews before making this dish. I doubled the recipe and kept the lemon juice at 6 Tbls and it was fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christydavis2 January 02, 2013

The Lemon Juice measurement is way off. I had doubled the recipe and it called for 1 cup of lemon juice. We could not even eat the dish! Horrible recipe, I will pull from a much more credible place next time. Although the measurements have been tweaked in reviews, reviews are not recipes! Whom ever posted this recipe should be embarrassed to call themselves a cook!
What a waste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetSavannah December 08, 2012

I will definitely make this again. The only substitutions I made were I used coconut oil instead of butter and as previous poster commented about the lemon juice/white wine, I switched those measurements. It turned out great. A new favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela Z August 02, 2012
Original Carrabba's Chicken Bryan (Not Copycat!)