45 Reviews

IMPORTANT NOTE!!! Although this recipe seemed very close to the original dish, I BELIEVE THAT THE SUBMITTER SWITCHED THE MEASUREMENTS FOR THE LEMON JUICE AND THE WHITE WINE!!! 1/2 LEMON JUICE IS WAAAAAAAAY TOO MUCH! VERY SOUR. I THINK IT SHOULD BE 6 TBS LEMON JUICE (WHICH IS ABOUT 1 LEMON'S WORTH) AND 1/2 CUP WHITE WINE. If this change is made, I'm sure it would be delicious!

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahbronson8 November 11, 2010

This is an excellent recipe, but I read the reviews ahead of time to notice that it is better to add 1/2 cup wine and only 6 tbs lemon. I didn't measure the lemon juice, I just used one lemon. I also made 8 servings with only 4 oz goat cheese. I bought hand-trimmed thin chicken cutlets from Wegman's and was able to use the same recipe for 2 servings. The goat cheese came in a 4 oz log, so it was easy to slice a 1/2 ounce of cheese on each breast. I placed 2 spoonfuls of sauce on each breast and it was DELICIOUS! See my pictures!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AimsRN September 12, 2012

Following other reviews, I substituted chicken broth for most of the butter and then used a little cornstarch slurry to slightly thicken the sauce at the end. We enjoyed this very much and will make it again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crunchy Numbers September 24, 2010

Sorry guys,I guarantee this is not the original recipe but a copycat.The original is more involved and uses a certain type of white wine and a certain kind of goat cheese.Also their is a mixture of spices that go into the chicken and chicken is baste with a special baste made with certain spices and so forth.This recipe is too simple.I was given the original recipe from a friend who was a manager there.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aseabury August 22, 2014

They deff mixed up the lemon and whine however if you are drinking a beer with this then its perfect the way it is. Instead of onions and garlic tho I used garlic powder and onions flakes. It was very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
korijarrells August 15, 2014

Oops someone forgot to mention wood grilling.? I wonder how the rest of this fairs to the real deal

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fatboy58 July 28, 2014

We love lemon, but I do agree that it was better with the measurements switched. I had *plenty* of lemon flavor using about half of what was suggested. This is very close to the Carrabba's recipe and it's nice to be able to adjust it just a bit for our tastes. Everyone here enjoyed it so it's definitely a keeper. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaRu March 17, 2014

My first try. I never use amounts suggested. I do what I think is best. This recipe was everything I expected, delicious. I used 1 lemon for juice. I used white grape juice and white wine vinegar (ratio 3:1) for making the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bennetteugene35 November 06, 2013

This is not an original recipe for Chicken Bryan...I have been a manager at this restaurant for ten yrs..... This recipe is way off,but I'm sure your recipe tastes good...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ccbestchef September 27, 2013

I would have given this recipe 5 stars if were posted correctly. It should be 6 TBS of lemon and 1/2 C of white wine. Other than that it is perfect it tastes just like Carrabba's. I pound my chicken out quite a bit, but that is a personal preference. I don't like thick pieces of chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beatlegirl34 August 14, 2013
Original Carrabba's Chicken Bryan (Not Copycat!)