Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Original Carrabba's Chicken Bryan (Not Copycat!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Original Carrabba's Chicken Bryan (Not Copycat!)

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2010

      IMPORTANT NOTE!!! Although this recipe seemed very close to the original dish, I BELIEVE THAT THE SUBMITTER SWITCHED THE MEASUREMENTS FOR THE LEMON JUICE AND THE WHITE WINE!!! 1/2 LEMON JUICE IS WAAAAAAAAY TOO MUCH! VERY SOUR. I THINK IT SHOULD BE 6 TBS LEMON JUICE (WHICH IS ABOUT 1 LEMON'S WORTH) AND 1/2 CUP WHITE WINE. If this change is made, I'm sure it would be delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      This is an excellent recipe, but I read the reviews ahead of time to notice that it is better to add 1/2 cup wine and only 6 tbs lemon. I didn't measure the lemon juice, I just used one lemon. I also made 8 servings with only 4 oz goat cheese. I bought hand-trimmed thin chicken cutlets from Wegman's and was able to use the same recipe for 2 servings. The goat cheese came in a 4 oz log, so it was easy to slice a 1/2 ounce of cheese on each breast. I placed 2 spoonfuls of sauce on each breast and it was DELICIOUS! See my pictures!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      Following other reviews, I substituted chicken broth for most of the butter and then used a little cornstarch slurry to slightly thicken the sauce at the end. We enjoyed this very much and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2014

      Sorry guys,I guarantee this is not the original recipe but a copycat.The original is more involved and uses a certain type of white wine and a certain kind of goat cheese.Also their is a mixture of spices that go into the chicken and chicken is baste with a special baste made with certain spices and so forth.This recipe is too simple.I was given the original recipe from a friend who was a manager there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2014

      They deff mixed up the lemon and whine however if you are drinking a beer with this then its perfect the way it is. Instead of onions and garlic tho I used garlic powder and onions flakes. It was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2014

      Oops someone forgot to mention wood grilling.? I wonder how the rest of this fairs to the real deal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2014

      We love lemon, but I do agree that it was better with the measurements switched. I had *plenty* of lemon flavor using about half of what was suggested. This is very close to the Carrabba's recipe and it's nice to be able to adjust it just a bit for our tastes. Everyone here enjoyed it so it's definitely a keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      My first try. I never use amounts suggested. I do what I think is best. This recipe was everything I expected, delicious. I used 1 lemon for juice. I used white grape juice and white wine vinegar (ratio 3:1) for making the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      This is not an original recipe for Chicken Bryan...I have been a manager at this restaurant for ten yrs..... This recipe is way off,but I'm sure your recipe tastes good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      I would have given this recipe 5 stars if were posted correctly. It should be 6 TBS of lemon and 1/2 C of white wine. Other than that it is perfect it tastes just like Carrabba's. I pound my chicken out quite a bit, but that is a personal preference. I don't like thick pieces of chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      Well this was my dinner tonight...and I loved it. Who needs Carrabbas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      I did not click the STARS to indicate my rating! Most disturbing blunder on my part....<br/>I score this receipe 5 stars with the notation to watch the lemon vs. wine amounts added!<br/>al.quintain

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      READ THIS BEFORE PREPARING THIS DISH!!! This recipe definitely has way too much lemon. I too believe the person submitting transcribed the lemon and chicken broth. I would even go so much as saying 6 Tbs. is pushing it. We just finished our dinner, and to my Great disappointment, the lemon was so strong, we could not finish our dinner. What an extreme disappoint. Lesson learned, Always read the reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      I did not add the butter at all and used 1 lemon worth of juice (not 1/2 cup) The sun dried tomato, lemon and goat cheese really made the dish"pop". This was easy enough for a weeknight but seems more like dinner for a special night

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      This was OK. I used 4 TB of lemon juice and I feel that the 4 oz of goat cheese was way too much for the serving amount. In all fairness, it was my first time trying goat cheese and it was a bit too tangy for me. Hubby loved this dish though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      Wow, this was so tasty! I switched the measurements for wine and lemon juice as suggested by others. I followed the recipe as best I could (for example, its snowing outside so I pan fried and then broiled the chicken instead of grilling). I would not say it tasted exactly like my favorite dish at Carrabas, but it actually tasted better some how! I would also caution that 4 tablespoons of basil is a bit too much, better to go with 2. I was looking forward to the leftovers but there weren't any!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Awesome dish! I made sure to switch the measurements for lemon juice and wine, which worked out perfectly. I juiced one lemon without measuring and it was plenty. I also used Lucky Duck Savignon Blanc for the wine. I'm not super knowledgeable about wine so I didn't quite know what kind of white wine I should be buying. I may try something different next time. All together the sauce was spot on, making this a much cheaper alternative to my favorite dish...of course the chicken can't compare since I don't have a wood fired grill. But still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      We loved this recipe! Loved it. My husband and kids are really picky eaters and I was amazed when they all wanted more. They even hate tomatoes and goats cheese and this was a great way to sneak them in. It's an extremely easy recipe and I had everything I needed in the pantry.
      The only reason I didn't give it five stars was the lemon juice amount, luckily I looked at the reviews before making this dish. I doubled the recipe and kept the lemon juice at 6 Tbls and it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      The Lemon Juice measurement is way off. I had doubled the recipe and it called for 1 cup of lemon juice. We could not even eat the dish! Horrible recipe, I will pull from a much more credible place next time. Although the measurements have been tweaked in reviews, reviews are not recipes! Whom ever posted this recipe should be embarrassed to call themselves a cook!
      What a waste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      I will definitely make this again. The only substitutions I made were I used coconut oil instead of butter and as previous poster commented about the lemon juice/white wine, I switched those measurements. It turned out great. A new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Original Carrabba's Chicken Bryan (Not Copycat!)

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 824.4
     
    Calories from Fat 598
    72%
    Total Fat 66.4 g
    102%
    Saturated Fat 41.6 g
    208%
    Cholesterol 242.5 mg
    80%
    Sodium 964.7 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 39.3 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes