8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are delicious - you can also make them with raspberry jam in the middle instead of cherries and they taste even better! I think that was the original recipe in my mums beep book from the seventies %uD83D%uDE04

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenalfred March 07, 2012

These are sinfully good! Like everyone else said, so quick to make, you really can't go wrong. I ended up double baking mine...even with 15 mins they were still a little soggy in the middle. Now they're nice and crisp and light. Could have something to do with not having self raising flour, I used regular and added about a tsp of baking powder. I'm sure these will be requested often. (I also used a cranberry on top....seemed like best substitute). Thanks FT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner January 30, 2010

I hadn't made these biscuits since school cookery lessons. The beauty of these biscuits is that you usually have these ingredients to hand, so can whip up a batch in a very Martha Stewart way ... anyway, I used butter, not lard and rolled the biscuits in oats and they were delicious. I would suggest that you leave your cooked biscuits to harden on the cookie tray. Many thanks for reminding me of this delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Katoomba February 14, 2009

A wonderful recipe for Melting Moments - a touch different then one I have been making and so good that it has been added to my holiday collection. Obviously did the conversion right as they were wonderful on the Boxing Day sweet tray. Used real vanilla and the coconut. Thank you for sharing - Melting Moments are prefect for holiday entertaining - as well as along with that quiet cuppa.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry December 31, 2008

These were delicious. We enjoyed them very much. They were quick and easy to make, with great flavor and texture. I loved the addition of the coconut and cherrys. Thanks for sharing mon ami.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato December 28, 2008

Reviewed for Australian NZ Forum Recipe Swap Nov 08* Very easy to make and my family have enjoyed them. Sorry that I didn't get a photo for you. Nice presentation with the cherry on top

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** December 02, 2008

Hi, I made these biscuits some days back, and they got over like hot cakes. They are just wonderful and a simple and easy receipte too for the kids hungry tummies. My hubby and kids want me to make them again so trying out a bigger quantity today. Thanks for this receipe. Simply fab !.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
silquard March 24, 2008

Yummy! I made these on Good Friday for the people who were going to door knock for the charity kids appeal and they have all vanished before the door knockers arrived. Thank you French Tart.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer March 21, 2008
Original Be-Ro Melting Moments-Afternoon Tea Biscuits or Cookies