Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Original Be-Ro Melting Moments-Afternoon Tea Biscuits or Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Original Be-Ro Melting Moments-Afternoon Tea Biscuits or Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2012

      These are delicious - you can also make them with raspberry jam in the middle instead of cherries and they taste even better! I think that was the original recipe in my mums beep book from the seventies %uD83D%uDE04

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      These are sinfully good! Like everyone else said, so quick to make, you really can't go wrong. I ended up double baking mine...even with 15 mins they were still a little soggy in the middle. Now they're nice and crisp and light. Could have something to do with not having self raising flour, I used regular and added about a tsp of baking powder. I'm sure these will be requested often. (I also used a cranberry on top....seemed like best substitute). Thanks FT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I hadn't made these biscuits since school cookery lessons. The beauty of these biscuits is that you usually have these ingredients to hand, so can whip up a batch in a very Martha Stewart way ... anyway, I used butter, not lard and rolled the biscuits in oats and they were delicious. I would suggest that you leave your cooked biscuits to harden on the cookie tray. Many thanks for reminding me of this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      A wonderful recipe for Melting Moments - a touch different then one I have been making and so good that it has been added to my holiday collection. Obviously did the conversion right as they were wonderful on the Boxing Day sweet tray. Used real vanilla and the coconut. Thank you for sharing - Melting Moments are prefect for holiday entertaining - as well as along with that quiet cuppa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These were delicious. We enjoyed them very much. They were quick and easy to make, with great flavor and texture. I loved the addition of the coconut and cherrys. Thanks for sharing mon ami.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Reviewed for Australian NZ Forum Recipe Swap Nov 08* Very easy to make and my family have enjoyed them. Sorry that I didn't get a photo for you. Nice presentation with the cherry on top

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Hi, I made these biscuits some days back, and they got over like hot cakes. They are just wonderful and a simple and easy receipte too for the kids hungry tummies. My hubby and kids want me to make them again so trying out a bigger quantity today. Thanks for this receipe. Simply fab !.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Yummy! I made these on Good Friday for the people who were going to door knock for the charity kids appeal and they have all vanished before the door knockers arrived. Thank you French Tart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Original Be-Ro Melting Moments-Afternoon Tea Biscuits or Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.6
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    54%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 12.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 40.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites