Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oriental Vegetables With Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oriental Vegetables With Noodles

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2010

      A very nice Asian side dish. Very subtle flavors. Made mine with Chow Mien noodles. I made as written but will try again with added vegies and maybe chicken to make it a main dish. Very quick and easy to make. Made for Heart Healthy Tag--February 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This was wonderful! I made this for ZWT 4 Add More Veggies Challenge, and added a few more veggies to meet the challenge's requirement. I added broccoli, green onions, sliced carrots, chopped carrots, and water chestnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Thank you Sharon for a very nice noodle recipe. I served the noodles with Sage/Rita's Pork Stir Fry and DH enjoyed his supper tonight. I used Inn Maid natural medium egg noodles, a yellow onion instead of red, and olive oil. Cooked my noodles until they were almost done and than tossed with the rest of the ingredients. Topped my serving with a bit of soy sauce and my niece and mom enjoyed the noodles too. Thanks again hon! Made and reviewed for the ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I made this for ZWT4's Add More Veggies! challenge. Consistent with the requirements of that challenge, I added more veggies -- broccoli florets, asparagus, shredded carrot, sugar snap peas and baby corn. (All but the baby corn I threw in with the noodles near the end of their boiling time.) I also used a high-fiber spaghetti instead of the egg noodles, and I added some boneless chicken in with the mushrooms and onions while sauteing them. I made the sauce as written. We ate this as a main dish. I doubled the sauce, and used a 14oz box of spaghetti, and there seemed to be plenty of sauce for all the extra noodles and veggies. This was a nice dish and all my kids ate it (which is saying something) and they mostly only picked out the mushrooms. Everything I added seemed to work nicely with it, and the leftovers taste quite good cold as well -- I could imagine bringing this to a picnic or potluck to eat cold. The reason I only gave this 4 stars instead of 5 was that while we all though it was tasty, it was not exceptional, which is what I'm looking for before giving 5 stars. But it was well-received and easy to make, so I will likely make it again (perhaps tweaking the sauce until I find my family's "wow" version). I served it with sesame seeds to sprinkle on top, for those who like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      It was very good;i used frozen stir-fry vegetables

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      A great vegetarian main dish or side dish. I loved the subtle taste of the balsamic vinegar. I had to use white onion in place of red. I only used a pinch of salt and that was plenty. I added a bit of garlic, too....just my preference. It's a very versatile recipe; you could add other veggies, and/or add virtually any meat, poultry, fish or tofu! Thanx for sharing this; I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      This was excellent ~ the flavors all worked very well together. I could not find fine egg noodles so I subbed some linguine broken in half before cooking. Except for the noodles, I made as posted. I will definately be maing this again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oriental Vegetables With Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.2
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    32%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 896.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes