7 Reviews

A very nice Asian side dish. Very subtle flavors. Made mine with Chow Mien noodles. I made as written but will try again with added vegies and maybe chicken to make it a main dish. Very quick and easy to make. Made for Heart Healthy Tag--February 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outta Here February 17, 2010

This was wonderful! I made this for ZWT 4 Add More Veggies Challenge, and added a few more veggies to meet the challenge's requirement. I added broccoli, green onions, sliced carrots, chopped carrots, and water chestnuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annisette June 03, 2008

Thank you Sharon for a very nice noodle recipe. I served the noodles with Sage/Rita's Pork Stir Fry and DH enjoyed his supper tonight. I used Inn Maid natural medium egg noodles, a yellow onion instead of red, and olive oil. Cooked my noodles until they were almost done and than tossed with the rest of the ingredients. Topped my serving with a bit of soy sauce and my niece and mom enjoyed the noodles too. Thanks again hon! Made and reviewed for the ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 02, 2008

I made this for ZWT4's Add More Veggies! challenge. Consistent with the requirements of that challenge, I added more veggies -- broccoli florets, asparagus, shredded carrot, sugar snap peas and baby corn. (All but the baby corn I threw in with the noodles near the end of their boiling time.) I also used a high-fiber spaghetti instead of the egg noodles, and I added some boneless chicken in with the mushrooms and onions while sauteing them. I made the sauce as written. We ate this as a main dish. I doubled the sauce, and used a 14oz box of spaghetti, and there seemed to be plenty of sauce for all the extra noodles and veggies. This was a nice dish and all my kids ate it (which is saying something) and they mostly only picked out the mushrooms. Everything I added seemed to work nicely with it, and the leftovers taste quite good cold as well -- I could imagine bringing this to a picnic or potluck to eat cold. The reason I only gave this 4 stars instead of 5 was that while we all though it was tasty, it was not exceptional, which is what I'm looking for before giving 5 stars. But it was well-received and easy to make, so I will likely make it again (perhaps tweaking the sauce until I find my family's "wow" version). I served it with sesame seeds to sprinkle on top, for those who like them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Kozy June 01, 2008

It was very good;i used frozen stir-fry vegetables

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
larry #2 June 29, 2007

A great vegetarian main dish or side dish. I loved the subtle taste of the balsamic vinegar. I had to use white onion in place of red. I only used a pinch of salt and that was plenty. I added a bit of garlic, too....just my preference. It's a very versatile recipe; you could add other veggies, and/or add virtually any meat, poultry, fish or tofu! Thanx for sharing this; I'll make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 18, 2006

This was excellent ~ the flavors all worked very well together. I could not find fine egg noodles so I subbed some linguine broken in half before cooking. Except for the noodles, I made as posted. I will definately be maing this again! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook February 28, 2006
Oriental Vegetables With Noodles