Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oriental Stir-Fry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oriental Stir-Fry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2002

      Pretty good! I used it on veggies and pasta. One word of warning though. I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used the powdered stuff. Change it to 2 tsp instead of tablespoons. I knew better, but added too much anyway. Way too much kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This sauce was super yummy. I used it for stir fry broccoli to go with General Tso's chicken I prepared. I think next time I will use it for some beef and broccoli. My boyfriend really liked it too and was surprised that it was from scratch. Thanks for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      This was very good, light tasting and perfectly seasoned. It was so easy to put together. I used sliced chicken breast, frozen stirfry veggies, and fresh orange juice, toasted sesame oil and fresh ginger that I keep in the freezer for grating. Served it over Calrose Asian sushi rice. I plan on using it for chicken or pork, as it's a little light for beef. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      This is soooo good! Granted, I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand but, I had enough to get the basic taste of the sauce. This is a keeper. I put in on stir fry veggies and diced boneless country-style pork ribs. Wonderful!! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

    • on March 16, 2010

      Yum! The flavor was excellent and very intense. I was cautious about adding the cornstarch, but next time (and there will be a next time) I'll add it all because this time it was too soupy. I might try it as a marinade for tofu (before the cornstarch).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      OK, DO NOT add the corn starch to the sauce, it is not necessary. I have stir fried many times before and knew to add corn starch with a little water at the end if needed to thicken, but I heeded the recipe and the reviews. The flavor was good (I think) but the consistency was like a congealed salad ...ugh! I hate that I ruined some very good food (napa cabbage, red bell pepper, pork tenderloin). Will try again but WITHOUT adding the corn starch beforehand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This is a yummy stir fry sauce. I will definitely make this again when I need a quick and easy dinner. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Easy to make & very tasty! I didn't have orange juice so I used pineapple juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Very quick and easy to make! I used pineapple juice instead of orange, and served it over egg noodles and veggies. Dried chili peppers sprinkled over top gave it some spicey kick. I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I thought it was good, but it didn't quite have enough flavor for my taste. It was on the bland side... I think that next time I will double it for contents of the wok instead

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      I recently served this to a Japanese guest who went back for seconds! We all loved it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      The consistency was perfect. For personal preference, I will substitute 1/2 vegetable broth for 1/2 the orange juice next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      This is really good! I used it with Annacia's "Cashews and Vegetables". Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      A delicious sauce to serve over a mixture of thinly sliced leftover beef and frozen stir-fry vegetables. This mixture was then served over rice for a quick and easy weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2003

      This is great! I used the powdered ginger as well- 2 teaspoons. This worked great tonight because I used leftover turkey, and the veggies were frozen stuff. I served it over rice too. It was so easy! I think that I will continue to use this recipe for sauce from now on! Maybe I'll even experiment with it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oriental Stir-Fry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.1
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    21%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 684.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites