17 Reviews

Pretty good! I used it on veggies and pasta. One word of warning though. I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used the powdered stuff. Change it to 2 tsp instead of tablespoons. I knew better, but added too much anyway. Way too much kick!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Devon S November 13, 2002

This was very good, light tasting and perfectly seasoned. It was so easy to put together. I used sliced chicken breast, frozen stirfry veggies, and fresh orange juice, toasted sesame oil and fresh ginger that I keep in the freezer for grating. Served it over Calrose Asian sushi rice. I plan on using it for chicken or pork, as it's a little light for beef. Thank you!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
S Elan August 31, 2003

Yum! The flavor was excellent and very intense. I was cautious about adding the cornstarch, but next time (and there will be a next time) I'll add it all because this time it was too soupy. I might try it as a marinade for tofu (before the cornstarch).

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WindLass March 16, 2010

This sauce was super yummy. I used it for stir fry broccoli to go with General Tso's chicken I prepared. I think next time I will use it for some beef and broccoli. My boyfriend really liked it too and was surprised that it was from scratch. Thanks for sharing this!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charity.martin June 30, 2009

This is soooo good! Granted, I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand but, I had enough to get the basic taste of the sauce. This is a keeper. I put in on stir fry veggies and diced boneless country-style pork ribs. Wonderful!! Thank you so much!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaemurphy November 11, 2011

OK, DO NOT add the corn starch to the sauce, it is not necessary. I have stir fried many times before and knew to add corn starch with a little water at the end if needed to thicken, but I heeded the recipe and the reviews. The flavor was good (I think) but the consistency was like a congealed salad ...ugh! I hate that I ruined some very good food (napa cabbage, red bell pepper, pork tenderloin). Will try again but WITHOUT adding the corn starch beforehand.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cwhittington_88 August 28, 2009

This is a yummy stir fry sauce. I will definitely make this again when I need a quick and easy dinner. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jnpj January 12, 2009

Easy to make & very tasty! I didn't have orange juice so I used pineapple juice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christy645 July 22, 2008

Very quick and easy to make! I used pineapple juice instead of orange, and served it over egg noodles and veggies. Dried chili peppers sprinkled over top gave it some spicey kick. I will definately make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baker Gal January 21, 2008
Oriental Stir-Fry Sauce