Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oriental Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oriental Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2013

      Love this recipe but made one change for my own taste! I added 2 tbs of honey to sweeten it up a bit and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      Good dressing! I reversed the oil and vinegar ratios in this for our tastes. Next time I would also use less sesame oil, so that the other flavors could shine more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      The sesame oil should be reduced by half, and maybe even substituted for hoisin sauce. I didn't like it at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I loved this Salad Dressing. I made it for Applebee's Oriental Salad. Excellent! I will make again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      This was really nice and makes the perfect amount for us! The flavor is quit mild and subtle, just accenting the flavor of the salad. Beautiful. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Great dressing....I added a few mandarin orange slices (canned) and they really added a nice texture to the dressing.....will be making this one again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Delicious. The celery and ginger give this dressing a very nice bright fresh flavor. The ingredients compliment one another very well! This was absolutely delicious over a simple tossed salad of spring greens and bean sprouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This celery gives this dressing a nice body. It is not overly sweet like some asian dressings can be. I whipped it up quickly using my immersion hand blender and the flavor just got better and better as it sat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oriental Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.2
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    97%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 292.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites